Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy Apple Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy Apple Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2003

      I made this dip in my classroom with my preschool children. It was easy and they loved it. They each ate more apples than I have ever seen them eat!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      We've tried a great many fruit dips over the years, but this one is by far the simplest & absolutely delicious! I'm not ashamed to say that DD & I ate dessert for breakfast this morning! :) It's amazing how much it tastes like a caramel apple (which we also made recently), without the time involved or the tooth-sticky mess. I'll be making this again & again. I used Mexican vanilla and dark brown sugar, then allowed the cream cheese to soften & just mixed everything very easily with a hand mixer. Thanks for posting, Pear! Made & enjoyed for the Photo Forum's National Dessert Month & the Spain & Portugal Forum's Cooking with Apples event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I love this dip - so simple and delicious. I only use half the sugar, though, and it is still very sweet. I let the cream cheese come to room temperature before mixing by hand - then I don't have to clean a food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This is just wonderful and the kids love it. DD wanted 'caramel' dip, so this is what I made ~ she didn't really know any different. Made for LET'S P-A-R-T-Y December Cooking Tag, December 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Delicious! I think just a half-cup of brown sugar makes it sweet enough, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I've made this for years. I always mix it by hand (let the cream cheese soften at room temp). Good topped with chopped peanuts. Tastes remarkably like caramel dip, but creamier. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Awesome dip, easiest I've tried. Around our house it gets eaten faster than store-bought carmel dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This is a great dip! Even better though when you add caramel sauce and crushed Skor or Heath bars to the top! It's great with apples, cheese and pretzels....believe it or not! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I make this exact apple dip with the exception that it calls for 3/4 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. white sugar. Always well received and most people don't guess that it has cream cheese in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      What a yummy way to eat apples! This goes together very quickly with few ingredients. I knew that it would be good, because anything with cream cheese in it has to be good...right? My family enjoyed it and I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      We had this for dessert. A great way to get kids to eat fruit. thanks for sharing. Bella

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy Apple Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.4
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    42%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 41.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 126.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 35.6 g
    142%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes