Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummy 7 Layer Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummy 7 Layer Salad

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2009

      What a great salad! We really liked the taste of this and the presentation is awesome! (Also its another reason to use the trifle bowl I just had to have! lol) I plan on making this when the need for a lettuce salad comes in to play. I'm so glad I tried this, it was delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This was excellent. I actually used both red and green onions and it turned out delicious. By the next day, the dressing was becoming a little runny but it still tasted great! It didn't look quite as pretty as leftovers, but it still tasted the same :-) I think the dressing, cheese, bacon and eggs really add to the salad and make it great. I won't change a thing about it when I make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I made this for a family barbeque at our house and it was the first to go. It is delicious and my husband's favorite side dish. He has requested I make this every weekend just for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      More than worth making, I love the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Oh my gosh - this was so good!! I had been looking for a recipe for 7 layer salad and this one is perfect. I used Boston Lettuce and it really held it's texture. We had leftovers the following day and it was just as good. And yes I was asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      this dish is great. i didn't change a thing. everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      All I have to say is YUMMY, oh and thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      i cant believe this salad does'nt have more reviews then it has this is an OUTSTANDING SALAD i used the yogurt in the dressing very good i also added 2 hard boiled eggs sliced and arranged on top of the salad with the bacon and cheese thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      yummie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I've made this recipe for years, except with just mayo for dressing. This was soooooo much better. Took it to a pot lunch today and everyone wanted the recipe, it was fabulous. I didn't use cucumber in mine, I used water chestnuts and I increased to 1 lb. bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I was surprised how all the flavours complemented each other and how easy it was to make! My fiance couldn't get enough! I made it exactly as the recipe reads and I was done in no time. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Very good salad! I used romain lettuce b/c it is a lot cheaper where I live. Turned out to be too much dressing for us though, so I will use less next time. Will also use green onion instead of red. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

    • on November 26, 2006

      Simply amazing! This is a new favorite,many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Good salad. I used romaine, light mayo, and plain nonfat yogurt and it came out well. The dressing made alot - would probably cut that down a little next time or add more lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      A classic! Super popular at the luncheon I took it to. Even the kids liked it. The only change I made what I used Romaine lettuce due to personal preference. I assembled the salad the night before and it turned out beautifully. Thanks RitaL for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This is a very popular salad at church potlucks that I have attended. Goes together easy, and the flavor is wonderful. If you do have leftovers, the lettuce tends to go limp if it is left very long. Never had that problem here though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      This was very good and easy to prepare. I used sour cream instead of the yogurt and I had to leave off the cucumbers because my husband doesn't like them. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      I absolutely love this recipe. You were right to say make a copy of the recipe because everyone will want it. The secret, I think, is the sour cream and Lawrey's salt. Excellant, just excellant!! Bravo to Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      Yummy indeed! I love this type of salad and this one did not disapoint me! I used bacon bits instead of bacon(I don't eat pork) and I used Vermont extra sharp white cheddar cheese. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummy 7 Layer Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.2
     
    Calories from Fat 382
    73%
    Total Fat 42.5 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 64.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 838.9 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites