Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yummiest Ever Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yummiest Ever Baked Mac and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2010

      This is best mac & cheese recipe I had ever made. I don't like the ones that are all cheddar cheese, and am usually stuck making a velveeta recipe, but never really loved that either. This is now the only mac & cheese I will make! It cooked up very casserole like, but still very gooey & cheesy - it was just great! I made half a recipe, and cut the butter and shredded cheese back a bit (maybe 3 T butter & 2 cups shredded cheese).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Just made this for dinner tonight- Yummo! The only thing that I did differently was: I didn't have two cans of cheddar cheese soup so instead I used 1 can of cheddar cheese soup and 1 can of nacho cheese flavored soup. It gave the mac and cheese and really good kick. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Yummiest Ever! Best Mac and Cheese recipe I have tried, made it for a crowd and everyone wanted more. I made one small adjustment, mixed the cheese mixture with the cooked noodles and then topped with cheese. Made it a little easier, and was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I will never use another mac & cheese recipe. I made this for my daughter's grad party. It went so quickly, she didn't even get any. The pan was scraped clean. I used Cavatappi instead of elbows. They hold the sauce better. Never thought I'd use cheese soup in mac & cheese. This was rich, creamy & gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I was skeptical about making this because I have a pretty tried and true mac & cheese recipe myself. However, I gave it shot because it seemed much easier than my own. I used 16 oz of elbow macaroni, 2 cans of soup, 1 can of evaporated milk, 2 cups of cheese, 1/2 a stick of butter, and I increased the spices just a bit. Wow! It came out so delicious! I only baked it for 20 minutes and it was bubbly, golden-brown, and awesome. I think I'll increase the spices a little bit more next time, but otherwise, it was great. One note: I'm not sure how on Earth this would be if it was made with the full amount of sauce and cheese. Mine was plenty cheesy/creamy and would have been insane if I'd used the full 6 cups of cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      First reviewed 5/26/11. Very savory, and so easy! DH was very pleased. I made half a batch, which filled my smaller Pyrex casserole dish nicely. I used broccoli cheese soup and sharp cheddar cheese and adored this combination of spices. Next time I will make with fat-free evaporated milk and Olivio instead of butter. Thank you for posting this recipe, appleydapply! UPDATE: 5/07/12 - family has decided that this is the dish I must bring to every Pot Luck occasion; just don't go crazy just before checking your cholesterol...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      This was very bland, and not creamy at all. It's like a dense casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I didn't have the ingredients for my normal mac n cheese and figured I'd try this. I used Nacho cheese soup since that's what I had. SOOOOooo boring and just kind of bland tasting and that's WITH a more flavorful soup. I would have been better just swinging it on my own. Sorry. Just wasn't for me...but my dogs were happy they got all the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      I wanted to like it, but it was awful. It tasted like plastic to me. I followed the recipe exactly and no one in my family would eat it. I have made lots of variations of mac and cheese, and this just didn't cut it. I really don't like using the combination of cheddar soup and the milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Decent, but yummiest ever is a really far stretch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      This was sooo good, and very very easy, I like this version over my auntie's and my grandma's... I can't wait to make it for our next family gathering...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      I made this tonight exactly as written. I was a bit let down. This recipe tasted like something of expect from a cafeteria. It was not bad, just very bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      I was hoping this would be as good as everyone is making it sound, but it was just alright IMO. It needs more spices i think.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      I have been searching and searching and searching for the quintessential mac and cheese recipe. This one is it, folks. Look no further. Thanks so much for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Yum-E!! I've made other - more time consuming homemade mac and cheese recipes which my kids wouldn't eat because it didn't taste like "real mac and cheese." I was pressed for time and made this for a soccer party - not only did all the kids love it, but the parents did too! I took home (what little) leftovers there were, and heated them up for my kids. Just as good the next day!

      I made it just as is, heated 30 minutes in the oven at home, and 15 at the host's house. Perfect. Thanks for a staple recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Excellent mac & cheese. Combines the creaminess DH wants and the baked quality I like. Didn't have any evaporated milk so had to make my own (2/3 cup powdered milk in 3/4 cup hot water). Added a little mustard and no extra salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      My husband and I thought this was delicious ! I halved the recipe using 1 stick of butter and 3 cups of extra sharp cheddar cheese. This is a keeper. Thank you !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Great baked Mac & Cheese recipe! I absolutely HATE velveeta in some of the other recipes, but this is to die for! 6 cups of shredded cheese was a bit much for us, so I covered it with a light sprinkle of cheese and it was delicious! This is in my cookbook! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This dish was ok. I don't think anyone loved but no one hated it either. I might make it again but I would rather find a creamier recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      What a simple dish to prepare! It is one of the cheesiest baked mac & cheese I've ever made! My DD thinks she'd like breadcrumbs on top next time but we all loved the flavors as is too! I could see adding some chopped broccoli too just for a change. Followed your instructions exactly without subbing anything! Thanks for a winner of a casserole! Made for Zaar Stars tag game!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yummiest Ever Baked Mac and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 709.6
     
    Calories from Fat 403
    56%
    Total Fat 44.7 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 28.0 g
    140%
    Cholesterol 135.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1252.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes