Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yum Yum Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yum Yum Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2010

      I have now made this bread three weekends in a row, only using oil instead of butter, and it has been wonderful every time. Easy, very few steps and ingredients, perfect for this busy mom of four. thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Of all the recipes for banana bread, this has consistently been the best. The recipe is simple, and the results are moist, banana-ful, and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      One way to clean out the freezer of frozen bananas!!! I doubled the recipe and put it in 3 small loaf pans. I like doing it this way 1) the loaves cook better and does not burn the tops before the inside is cooked and 2) because I can freeze them and cut off a piece of bread when I need it. I like to have banana bread made up ahead of time, so if needed I could make a simple dessert of Banana Bread Pudding. This recipe was fast, easy and had a wonderful intense banana taste! I took the suggestion of other reviewers by using vegetable oil instead of butter and added some vanilla extract. Thanks for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Very quick and simple recipe. Followed to a T, but added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I definitely will use this recipe in the future again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Awesome recipe... very easy and great bread :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This was sooooo easy. And it was excellent! First time ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I love how simple the ingredients are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This is the recipe that I have been using for about 44 years. This was the first thing that I made as a youngster!!!! It is a very quick bread to put together and very, very good. I have never used another recipe, other than this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I was craving banana bread but didn't have a few things a lot of the other recipes called for. this was a great find. very good recipe for having such little in it. I used bread flour and added a couple chocolate chips. thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Super easy, super good. I added a dash of vanilla and threw in a fourth black banana into the mix. Then I made them into muffins. Some with chocolate chips, others with caramel chocolate swirl chips and the rest plain. All were delightful with a great texture. I may have to go out and buy a bunch of bananas just so they can turn black and I can make another batch! This recipe is a great base for endless variations. I can't wait to try cinnamon and coconut and pecans and... and...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

    • on July 31, 2007

      This is the best banana bread not only its so good and its also super simple thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I used a little over 1/2 a cup of sugar instead of the full cup since my bananas were super sweet and this recipe worked perfectly. This will be my new standard, thanks Sackville!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I have made this so many times and so many different ways! Sometimes I throw chocolate chips in, sometimes cinnamon chips. I have also used peanut butter instead of the melted butter. I also normally make them into muffins - makes 12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I was attracted to this recipe by its simplicity. After reading the reviews I thought I would try it. Im glad I did. Great tasting and very moist. I didnt change a thing. With two babies and two puppies, anything that is simple and quick to get in the oven is a winner with me because Im always needed somewhere! Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Lovely banana bread recipe! I made it as stated, except that I used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of sugar. The loaf is probably not as dense as it would be using real sugar, but it is still extremely delicious and has a great texture. So simple and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Excellent banana bread. So simple to make too! I mixed it by hand and added a couple tablespoons of grated coconut that I had around. My husband had thirds, I'll definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I have a friend who is famous for her Banana Bread, and she asked me for MY recipe. M.Kearns Toronto Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Okay, lets upgrade that rating to 5* :o) freezes well (divided into 8 portions) and makes a good breakfast or elevenses. Chocolate chips do sound like a good addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I keep using this recipe time and time again when I'm left over with over-ripe bananas; I add nuts, chocolate pieces, sultanas, or whatever else takes my fancy for extra taste. Quick, easy and delicious! and always successful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yum Yum Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (904 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2325.4
     
    Calories from Fat 530
    22%
    Total Fat 58.9 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 32.9 g
    164%
    Cholesterol 545.0 mg
    181%
    Sodium 1732.7 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 424.7 g
    141%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    57%
    Sugars 244.4 g
    977%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites