Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yukon Gold Potato Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yukon Gold Potato Gratin

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      I like yukon gold potatoes and all the ingredients in this recipe, but I found the thyme to be a bit overpowering. It was okay - we ate it but I probably won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

    • on August 13, 2007

      My BF who does not even like au gratin potatoes liked this dish. I have always been intimidated by making a gratin... Looks so difficult and time consuming in most recipes. This was sooooo simple to prepare. I loved the fact that there was not a heavy cream sauce all over the potatoes. I sliced the potatoes by hand and used a "seriously sharp" cheddar cheese ( that's what was on the package!) FF sour cream, and homemade chicken stock. Mixing the potatoes with all the ingredients was a little difficult since I was trying so hard not to break up all the potato slices... so instead I just used my hands to gently "massage" all the ingredients on. I didn't have any butter so I sprayed my 9 in square pan with olive oil and then layered the potatoes in. It cooked to perfection in about 40 minutes... Loved it! Had a little crispy edge to it and the potatoes were just soooo tender! Thanks for a lovely light potato dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I might not of prepared this correctly, but the cheese left quite a bit of oil at the bottom of this dish. It was "ok" but certainly not something I would serve again. I follow each recipe the first time exact. I am not sure if I even like Yukon Gold Potatoes as this was my first experience with them. The recipe instructions were clear and the recipe over-all was VERY easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Easy, delicious, and makes a pretty presentation. What else could you ask for? Thanks evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Loved these potatoes! I used a bit more than 1 lb. of Yukon Golds, but kept the other amounts about the same. Fabulous flavor and texture. I baked these covered with foil, with steam holes poked in it, and I baked them for an hour. Like katia said, So good and easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This is an outstanding dish. DH, who is not usually a fan of potato gratins with the regular cheese sauce, has pronounced this his favorite potato dish. He doesn't even normally like potatoes! I did make maybe a significant substitution since I used a fontiago cheese instead of the cheddar. I also used a good white wine and didn't have fresh thyme, so used 1tsp dried. We knew even before we tasted it that it would be superb because it was so aromatic in the oven, the house smelt like heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Made 1/2 recipe, used white wine, added 1/2 ts dried thyme in lieu of fresh. LOVED it. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Delicious! I made this in individual gratin dishes. Presentation is great and the flavor is just right. The cheese/potato proportion balances very well and there's just enough thyme to make its prersence felt without overdoing it. Thanks, Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Another keeper from Ev! I doubled the recipe, used white wine and as Lori already said I baked also about 45 minutes. So good and easy to make! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      We really enjoyed these potatoes! I used a round baking dish and chicken broth instead of white wine. Added a bit more pepper and baked about 45 minutes. Another wonderful recipe from evelyn/athens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yukon Gold Potato Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.0
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    51%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 683.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme sprigs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites