Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yukon Gold and Sweet Potato Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yukon Gold and Sweet Potato Gratin

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2011

      This is a delicious tasting recipe. I too cut the recipe down and baked it in a square dish. I have to say, that when I pulled it out of the oven before I added the cream, it didn't look very appealing. However after adding the cream and letting it cook more and brown on top, the final dish looked great. The funny thing is I just read some of the other reviews and one of them says that it was great with the onions. I said to myself, what onions? So I checked the ingredients again and began to laugh, as there were no onions. Certainly I think onions and bacon could send this recipe to new heights of goodness! Made for LETS PARTY 2011 tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Scaled back for 3 servings and cooked in an 8x8 pan, used hi-low milk (not as low in fat as skim but lower than whole) and heated up milk in the microwave and used thickened cream (double cream) as that was all had and half sweet potatoe (1/2 lb) and the other half Nadines as we don't get yukon gold and baked at 200C fan forced oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Delicious! A tasty combination of potatoes! The onions added much flavor! We will certainly have this vegetable dish again since it will go with any entree possible! Prepared as a participant in the Aus/NZ #38 Swap March 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Fantastic!! I cut down the cooking time by at least half by starting them off in the microwave for 10 min first (I used a round glass casserole with lid) I also skipped on the butter, I dont think it's required at all and who needs the extra calories. The thyme went lovely with the sweetness of the Kumera (red sweet pot) reviewed for Aussie Recipe Swap #32.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I now have a new favorite gratin potato dish! This was very flavorful and was an excellent side with our lemon broiled salmon. I will definitely make this recipe again. Made and reviewed for the 28th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      We enjoyed this potato gratin very much and baked it for 100 minutes in total. The potatoes were perfect, tender, buttery and sweet. The spice & herb combination was excellant. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This was one of my PAC o8 choices and a good one at that ! very different way of preparing potatoes, but a wonderful comfort food at its best !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      Give me a break - this was a nothing recipe. Bland and will never make it again. It was like eating nothing. Very disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yukon Gold and Sweet Potato Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    48%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 691.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites