Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Your Kids Time out Lunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Your Kids Time out Lunch

    Average Rating:

    222 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 222

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2009

      Yeah, this is hilarious. I am a little worried about all the folks who took this so seriously, though. If we can't have humor about misbehaving kids (that doesn't involve abuse or physical harm), then what can we laugh about? Well done, Blayke. I'd love to know what inspired this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      The whole wheat is a nice touch, separating it from many other bread and water recipes. It is particularly effective if you use a multigrain bread filled with crunchy bits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      ROFL!!! Mother's humor is very close to my heart. =D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Actually, this tastes EXACTLY like the meal I was served in the Pinellas County jail in beautiful Clearwater, Florida! Yours is a bit more elegant though, serving on a steel tray instead of plastic - that gives it a real WOW factor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      5 stars for the nice giggle you gave me today! I think our lack of humor and inability to laugh at ourselves is what's wrong with the world today...remember laughing everyone?? That thing you do that makes you relax and enjoy life every great once in a while? Thanks for helping me keep some perspective today!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I find this to be very POOR humour. While we have all had kids that misbehave, punishing or rewarding with food is NOT the answer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      At least you used whole wheat bread! Ha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Great recipe! Way, way back in my day, it was Pine Floats - a toothpick in a glass of water! Had that more than once! Thanks for the laugh - we could use more humor in our lives.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Ok, so I think I did something wrong. I ground the flour and made the whole wheat bread (5 loaves). You didn't say how thick to slice the bread so I did 1/2 inch slices. I filled two pitchers with water, covered them so they wouldn't spill and let them sit all day on the counter. I served this for dinner to my hubby who had upset me and my 7 children. I set the table with salad plates and glasses (BTW, you forgot to say how big a glass!). All I heard was mmmmmmmmmmmm... oh man this is sooo good. mmmmmmmm.. What did I do wrong??!! I didn't serve it with anything.. maybe the problem was it was fresh bread. I think if it had some green and white mold on it it might have been healthier ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Great recipe, Blayke! I do, however, have to take exception to those who suggested brussels sprouts as an addition. When I was a kid my sister and I would fight over them. My mother actually had to count them out because if one got more than the other; then you would see a tantrum! We were weird kids, I guess :) As to those who complained about this one; when is the last time you had a good laugh at your own expense? Try it - you might find it liberating!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Great recipe. Very filling. A little time consuming to make, but worth all the effort for the end result. Only one thing--I wish you could have been a little more specific on the size water glass. I guessed and used an 8 ounce glass and the recipe still turned out fine, thus the five star rating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Ha ha! Too funny! My mom used to give us 2 options for dinner- Take it or leave it. Kids are smarter than what we give them credit for. They learn to minipulate quickly, and things like what my mom did stopped it in it's tracks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      My 10 year old son and I were searching for fun new recipes and found this, he couldn't stop laughing. Life is good. Enjoy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      This is too funny!!! I wish I had thought of doing this when I was babysitting. But then, I would not have been able to keep a straight face while serving it to the misbahaved child. Now I will HAVE to look at your other recipes. Thanks for the laugh.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      I was just browsing the internet just looking for new lunch ideas for my kids; who are 3 1/2 and 17 months, and came across this! I think this is hilarious! Definitely gave me a big laugh. <br/><br/>My kids are pretty naughty at times and this reminded me of what I got sometimes when I was really bad. Thanks for the smile and laugh!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

    • on February 21, 2014

      That. Is. Outstanding! Thank you for the giggles :) Added to my Cookbook ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      I bought a loaf of clearanced bakery bread a few weeks ago that will work perfect for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Hahaha This is a good one! I just might do it for my husband. Lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      This was a waste of my time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Your Kids Time out Lunch

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.1
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    12%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 139.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites