Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Your Kids Time out Lunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Your Kids Time out Lunch

    Average Rating:

    220 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 220

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2006

      I wasn't sure what I was expecting when I clicked on this recipe. Thee sad thing is my picky son would enjoy this lunch. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      ROTFL!!! Can't tell you how many times this was my dinner as a kid!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      ---and haven't ALL of us been tempted ?! The other option is to leave remains of last meal on the plate, on the table, with the threat that "you will get NOTHING else until you shape up"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Showed this to the 20 year old daughter "thank god ZAAR wasn't around when I went to school, you get enough mad ideas of your own" but it was said with a laugh. A good chuckle recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Hahahahahahahaha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Hilarious! It is so sad that we live in a world where anyone even wonders for a second if this is a joke. I'm just thankful that we live in this wonderful country where most of realize that it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      :-) Too funny! I wish I'd found this recipe years ago!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Very funny! Loved this recipe! My kids would have complained to Grandma for sure and she would have liked this recipe as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      HAHAHAHA! Thank you so much for a burst-out-laughing recipe! You made my day:) Was searching for a kids' meal and opened your recipe up out of curiousity and busted out with a big belly laugh. Bless your heart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This was so funny! I read it to my 16 y/o and she laughed her hiney off. But we laughed harder at the ones who got their feathers ruffled over it. Maybe they can bake up a sense of humor for themselves now. :) Thanks for the laugh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Hilarious! My homeschooled son saw this recipe sitting on the computer monitor and asked, in a very nervous voice, "Uh, Mom? I'm going to get to eat more than that for dinner, right?" I set out the loaf of bread and an empty glass and gave them a meaningful look. I've never seen a kid get to doing his school work quite so fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      PUT ALL 3 of my TEENAGERS on this diet!! :) Thanks for the giggle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      The optional title could be "Your Partner's Sleep on the Couch Dinner". Great laugh. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Fantastic recipe. Must be very expensive to make though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      While searching for some lunch ideas for my 2 year old, I came across this one. HYSTERICAL! However, I never would serve this even for a time out meal as I don't use food to threaten or reward my child's behaviour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I remember those days (ah...so long ago, it seems!) when Mom would seat me in "the corner" (located in the dining room of all places) for a punnishment. She threatened me many times with this culinary wonderment. To those who have absolutely no sense of humor and rated this one star...I say, get a life. Nobody's Mom would actually feed this to their kids "on purpose". It's meant to be a threat, comedic, and to keep life light. Don't get your bloomers in an uproar. If mothers actually thought their kids were starving, they'd feed them. It's about time that kitchens stopped being a short-order diner and the family sit down to a meal together, share good food, good conversation, and love. Blayke, I'm sending you a big YEEEEE-HAAWWWWW from the Redneck Mom's here in all our trailor parks, backwoods, mountains, boondocks, and government housing...who have added this to their cookbooks! (And for those of you who have no sense of humor, this IS MEANT to be funny!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      HA HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!! Ooops sorry steve and sandy, maybe a nice little bit of bacterial mold to with the bread!! Very homeopathic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      That's hilarious, and a good idea too! Kids are so spoiled these days!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      I have to add my 5 star vote to the long list of chefs who have enjoyed this recipe! I agree with the idea of adding brussels sprouts to this recipe. My youngest (of 4) would always gag when it tried to make him eat those and I am sure has left the table hungry at times because I wouldn't fix anything different for him. At 14 he didn't find this recipe funny - what's new? The other three have grown up responsible citizens (1 doctor and 2 Social Workers who haven't even come after me for food abuse.) I suspect a couple of them, now with kids of their own, would like to have this recipe. I'm sending it to them next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Thanks for the laugh! I am sure my kids would think I went nuts if I did this to them,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Your Kids Time out Lunch

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.1
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    12%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 139.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites