223 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought this was funny. I understand the comments of those who were upset. However, I took it all that it was meant to be...a little humor. My family originates from an area that would be considered 3rd world by some people's standards. My kids aren't perfect but whose are? My kids sometimes need that little dose of reality to have an understanding of how lucky they are compared to others. We have children in this country just as much as any other country where they're having to dig out of trash cans to find food for the DAY, for their entire family. As I said before, I took it for what it was just a cute little joke...nothing more/nothing less. Everyone's entitled to their own opinion...this is mine :-)

73 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VKuuipo Bridges September 20, 2002

*falls over* oh, the halarity! wish i'd thought of posting this recipe first. some ppl have no sense of humour. heaven forbid children should be punished (gasp)!

50 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melany * October 28, 2002

i plan on serving this to my children tonight and may invite some of the neighbors children also!

50 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimbearly September 12, 2002

Frankly, I think this is hilarious. However, if my parents had done this to me when I was a kid, I'm afraid I would have had a hard time trying not to laugh. I would probably never do this to my kids, but it's still really funny to think about. Lighten up a little, it's a joke. :)

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Nachtigal October 25, 2002

Now this is a good one!!! Just one question...is it still ok to cut the crust off??? HAHAHAHAHAHA

36 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom of 4 October 28, 2002

Having lived through raising 3 kids, I could have used this a few years ago:^) (love that it's whole wheat and not white, heehee)

36 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi September 15, 2002

Hilarious!!!

34 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spaceace October 27, 2002

I find no humor whatsoever in this posting, I find it very,very,sad.

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy One September 12, 2002

HAHAHA!!!! What a hoot!! Thanks for this recipe. I will have to try it sometime with my son! Those terrible twos are raging! :)

28 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ September 12, 2002

I have a little MacIver at my house, she would substitute a tortilla for the bread, mix with water, climb up the end of her bunk, unscrew the light bulb, jam the stuff in.... and use the resulting fire to send smoke signals: H*E*L*P...H*E*L*P...M*O*M I*S M*A*D C*A*L*L G*R*A*N*D*M*A.............LMAO in New Mexico, proudly rated America's third world country.....

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wildheart October 29, 2002
Your Kids Time out Lunch