Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Your Favourite Cereal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Your Favourite Cereal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2013

      I used pear and a mix of 5 diff cereal. I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This is a very easy, forgiving recipe to play around with. I am trying to use up "its and bits, odds and sods" from my cupboards and fridge. I used buttermilk, brown sugar Splenda, Grapeseed oil, pear, and All Bran cereal. The muffins came out tasty, moist and dense...the pear being a particularly nice addition!! What a wonderful way to use up all those little ingredients that seem to be always present in the cupboards!!! Thanks for the posting...this recipe will definately become a favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I am always trying new cereal that is more healthy but the fact is I like sugary cereal that I try to force down w/ fresh fruit but never make it through the box. I have a Cure!!! I used this on a very very healthy ceral w/ no taste lots of bran and it turned out great. We didn't have an apple or pear on hand so we used 3/4 or 1cup of canned fruit cocktail and no dried fruit (didn't have). Next time I may try canned pears or an apple, and will try cranberries! Oh a must do both sugar/cinnamon combo on top and crushed cereal we used crushed cinnamon life so yummy! Thank You I enjoyed sharing w/ my 1.5 year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I'm keeping this recipe and will make it again. These are tasty, moist, and dense. You can't taste the cereal. I used Rice Krispies and Special K. I wouldn't make it unless I was trying to use up last bits of cereal, but I almost always do have those tidbits to use up. I used white sugar, oil, an apple, and raisins (soaked in water first to make them plump). I topped them with streusal (1/4 cup each of flour & brown sugar and 1 1/2 Tbsp. margarine), which made them look extra nice. My oven cooks weird, so I cooked these at 350 for 18 minutes. These muffins don't rise too much, so it was fine to fill the muffin tin up to the top with batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      These muffins were delicious! You can make them a bit healthier by using a high fiber cereal, Whole Wheat Flour instead of Regular, and soy milk instead of regular milk. I will not hesitate to make them again. Thanks for Sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Excellent! I made mine with Rice Krispies. Although I don't even notice them. I ended up using a few substitutions though. Nothing too major. I used soy milk made from powder. And I ended up using a banana instead of an apple. Oh, and I used whole wheat flour instead of white. That isn't too bad, is it? They are great. I will make these again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Works with many different kinds of cereal and it is yummy every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      They tasted great but the texture was more like a tea biscuit then a muffin. I don't know if it's because I used muesli cereal? But I will make them again and I will add some applesauce to it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      Wonderful muffin! I used whole wheat pastry flour, 2 egg whites instead of the 1 egg, sucanat (unprocessed sugar) and soy milk. I also hadn't read it properly and didn't have an apple or a pear so I used apple sauce. I put in dried cranberries and used Kashi Good Friends cereal which has clusters, flakes, and raisins. So I got raisin & cranberries which thrills me to no end! I made them as mini muffins and got 30 minis that needed to cook for about 21 minutes. Lovely flavor and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      What a great muffin, I found it very easy to make. I used fat free margerine and followed the recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Your Favourite Cereal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    29%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 249.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cereal

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites