22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out great! I used low-fat vanilla yogurt and chose to use a granny Smith apple that need to be used up and ended up using about a cup of fruit. Super good, light and fluffy. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 08, 2015

I used wheat flour and vanilla yogurt and the pancakes are great. I add a different topping each time -- dark chocolate chips with banana, or some chopped walnuts with blueberries or maybe some pecans with cinnamon and banana.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie Morgan-Byrd December 29, 2014

I have used this recipe many times :) I prefer to use plain natural yogurt, I usually fill them with fruit, whipped cream and syrup, they are great for either breakfast or desert, thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sonya/art October 05, 2012

Was not very fluffy despite the baking powder. Kids liked it, said it was filling - but I don't think it was very good. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffkins June 17, 2012

These were okay, not quite as tasty as some of the other yoghurt pancakes I've tried but the kids ate them nonetheless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** May 15, 2012

This one is a keeper. Best from scratch pancakes I've made in a while.
Just started making yogurt at home and need a way to use it up at times....
Will add a touch of vanilla next time.

DufferDan

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DufferDan January 21, 2012

yummy! this is the first recipe i found on this site. I needed a recipe to use up yogurt and this was perfect! I read the reviews as I was cooking the pancakes and everyone is right...cook on lower heat to get the middle ready. They turned out light, airy, fluffy. My 9m old loves them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paolac May 14, 2011

I thought these were ok I didn't read all the reviews first and my first ones got a little brown. My kids ate them up so I'll try them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefhamm November 21, 2009

I wouldn't call these light and fluffy, I think they were heavier & more filling than most pancakes ... that was a good thing though. I used a mixed berry yogurt and threw in a handful of frozen raspberries. We used raspberry syrup... plenty sweet. I will definitely make them again. The trick is to cook them at a lower heat so the inside has time to cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffycooks June 15, 2008

I really liked these. I used 1 packet of stevia instead of sugar, and olive oil instead of butter. I added dried blueberries to some, and almond meal sprinkled over others as they cooked. I always use whole wheat flour. These are light and fluffy. Do keep an eye on them because they get dark very easily, but the flavor was good even without syrup...even better with it. A great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cowbells27 February 23, 2008
Your Choice Yogurt Pancakes