Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Your Choice Yogurt Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Your Choice Yogurt Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2012

      I have used this recipe many times :) I prefer to use plain natural yogurt, I usually fill them with fruit, whipped cream and syrup, they are great for either breakfast or desert, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Was not very fluffy despite the baking powder. Kids liked it, said it was filling - but I don't think it was very good. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      These were okay, not quite as tasty as some of the other yoghurt pancakes I've tried but the kids ate them nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      This one is a keeper. Best from scratch pancakes I've made in a while.
      Just started making yogurt at home and need a way to use it up at times....
      Will add a touch of vanilla next time.

      DufferDan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      yummy! this is the first recipe i found on this site. I needed a recipe to use up yogurt and this was perfect! I read the reviews as I was cooking the pancakes and everyone is right...cook on lower heat to get the middle ready. They turned out light, airy, fluffy. My 9m old loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I thought these were ok I didn't read all the reviews first and my first ones got a little brown. My kids ate them up so I'll try them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I wouldn't call these light and fluffy, I think they were heavier & more filling than most pancakes ... that was a good thing though. I used a mixed berry yogurt and threw in a handful of frozen raspberries. We used raspberry syrup... plenty sweet. I will definitely make them again. The trick is to cook them at a lower heat so the inside has time to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I really liked these. I used 1 packet of stevia instead of sugar, and olive oil instead of butter. I added dried blueberries to some, and almond meal sprinkled over others as they cooked. I always use whole wheat flour. These are light and fluffy. Do keep an eye on them because they get dark very easily, but the flavor was good even without syrup...even better with it. A great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum!! I used whole milk vanilla yogurt and frozen blueberries (no thawing before). I also threw in a handful of frozen raspberries. Even just a few added a nice tart flavor to balance things out. I omitted the sugar and they were just barely sweet. Until the maple syrup. Oh yum, I wish I could eat some right now. Oh - I doubled the recipe because I thought it might be too little, but it is a healthy 2 portions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      These were ok. I made them because I had to use up some plain yogurt and I added some wanuts and sliced banana to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Me and my son loved these! My daughter wouldn't try them...but in case you haven't checked out my recipe requests, she's picky. Great recipe, but 4 stars because 5 would require my daughter's approval as well. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I just got finished making these & the reviews certainly helped! I agree with Chef# 205250 in that these taste good with syrup on top. I tried topping them with bananas but frankly, syrup worked better; I tasted the yogurt flavor I used (a low carb strawberry) a lot better. Also, I had the same issue with the pancakes browning nicely but needing a minute more or so to cook the inside. I used whole wheat pastry flour & used the optional sugar (used Splenda). I also used applesauce for the oil. I do think I'll make these again because it's a great way to use up yogurt that's about to go bad-which is a problem I constantly have & I hate throwing away food! But I think I'll try increasing the yogurt next time; I didn't feel like I got enough flavor with the 1 cup-just a personal preference. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Great recipe! Will definitely use again. I didn't have to turn it on medium, actually between low and med. My oven runs high. About a couple minutes each side and cooked up golden brown and perfect! Thanks for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      Hmm... I couldn't decide wether I would rate this with 4.5 stars or 3. I followed the exact recipe, but I sifted the dry ingredients. I got a nice thick batter, thicker than regular pancakes, but it's nice because it doesn't pour away, making for even cooking (no burnt edges). I had no problem with overcooked pancakes, as long as you cook them right you should be fine. In fact these turned out very beautiful. They're paler, but they brown nicely which makes up for it. The taste... It was kind of bland. Not the bad bitter taste that some recipes have, but just bland; lacking flavor. But I like to review things like this by eating it plain. When I put syrup on top, it tasted great. I used plain yogurt and added the sugar. The texture is what I liked the most about this pancake. This is so light and fluffy, but not like "airy", it's just so moist and soft. Unlike anything I've ever had. I absolutely loved that. So basically, cover them with syrup, learn how to cook pancakes the right way (correct heat, amount of fat), and you've got yourself some amazing pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      What can I say, but yummm! I was a little skeptical, but am now converted. I used vanilla yogurt, but look forward to trying different flavors. Love that they were fluffy and not a "flat" pancake. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      I used the plain yogurt with optional sugar & oil. Turned out well, not as fluffy as I expected but the flavor was good. You need to watch them as they do brown quickly but cook slower inside. I'll try again with flavored yogurt w/o optional sugar next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      Very Good, light and fluffy. I used vanilla yogurt and served them with my Banana Walnut Syrup #109327, topped with French Vanilla cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      What a great recipe! Made the pancakes with plain yogurt and soy milk. I served honey, jam, syrup and lemon juice on the side. They were light and fluffy, both of us really enjoyed them...will be made often!! Thanks Roosie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      Wow, great recipe! Easy for my 4 year old to make, cook up light and fluffy, and even my wife liked them :) :) :). Little tough to cook without 'overcooking', as the yogurt makes them tend to burn a little, but don't let that stop you from trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      Oh yum! These are very light and fluffy and taste decadent for those of us used to thicker whole wheat pancakes. I used fat free vanilla yogurt and rice milk (both of which I needed to use up), used the oil, and did include the optional sugar. The kids gobbled these up and complained when they were gone. I served mine with my peach sauce #96971 which was really wonderful with teh light fluffy pancakes. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Your Choice Yogurt Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.3
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    32%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 117.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1200.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes