Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Your Basic Tossed Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Your Basic Tossed Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2012

      Thanks for posting this Rachael Ray salad Little Bee. Very nice. We enjoyed it very much. The dressing was basic but nice and light. I would mix it ahead let chill and shake again next time to meld the flavors for longer. Made as written for some hungry men. Thumbs up all around. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      Super simple and delicious! I left out the carrot and added radishes instead. The dressing worked very well with the romaine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Very nice salad. I also added some radishes, for some extra crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Went to my Brothers house Sunday we had Steaks on the grill. I made this salad. Everyone was very pleased with the Salad. This was the first time we had Romaine. I must say we will have this over and over. Thank You so very much for posting. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I don't know that I have ever made a salad out of just romaine lettuce hearts before but I was quite pleased. Great salad with our meal. I love any kind of vinegar dressing so this was really tasty. I had to leave out the carrot as we didn't have any other than that I didn't change much at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I made this salad for DD because she loves romaine lettuce. Used one smaller english cucumber, chopped green onions, and matchstick carrots. For the dressing I used sea salt and poured about three of four good splashes of olive oil. The red wine vinegar was a nice amount and did not overwhelm the dressing or salad. A very nice salad and will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Excellent basic salad, and one I often make. We were having lasagna with it, so I didn't want more tomatoes in the salad - I substituted radishes for them. Also, DH loves iceberg lettuce, and I used that. Sometimes simple is best, and this is. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I left out the cucumbers because we don't care for them but this was a wonderful salad. I absolutley loved the dressing nice and simple. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I was a little shy with romaine and used a mixture of baby spinach and endive. This is a wonderful basic salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Your Basic Tossed Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.5
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    64%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 39.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites