Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Your Basic S'mores Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Your Basic S'mores

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2003

      Who hasn't made these? I first made these as a Girl Scout around the campfire and continued on when I became a Girl Scout leader. Now my girls are grown up but still enjoy making smores but this time we make them in a microwave. Mmmm...good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      S'mores are so amazing! I used low-fat graham crackers, marshmallow creme, and squares of semi-sweet chocolate. I put them in the over for a few minutes and they came out gooey and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      They were very good but instead of cooking them over a fire we just cooked them over are grill :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Yummy! We don't get Graham Crackers here but so I used Digestive biscuits instead. They were a real hit on our recent camping trip. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Perfect! This was a really yummy, messy treat, we all loved it. I would not change a thing about this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      The ultimate camping dessert! My husband and I used to tell our boys that they could keep toasting and eating s'mores until they felt sick! They could hardly believe their good luck, but it was a camping tradition. Then my younger son got diabetes and the free-for-all was over. :-( Now he enjoys making 'perfect' s'mores for others and with his insulin pump he is able to eat 2 or 3 of them in one sitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Love this childhood favorite! Found this recipe while looking for an indoor version. Followed the reccommendations of Babybuttons and microwaved for 2 minutes.... ended up with burnt marshmallow and chocolate... needed less than 30 seconds in my microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Great hit with everyone. should be under the camping titles. easy to make and more watching the kids

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars. My family loves smores. We have them every summer camping or while visiting my future mom-inlaw at the lake. We do not use 2 pieces of chocolate (I might have to try that). We use 1 of everything (ok sometimes I use 2 marshmallows). Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Ohhhh yeah. We can't go camping without the essentials.....graham crackers, chocolate and marshmallows....lol. You just can't beat a good ol' Smore. Thank you for posting for those out there that haven't tried....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      We just got back from a vacation at the lake, where we made these smores by the fire every night. We popped these in the microwave, too...we put the chocolate one one cracker with the marshmallow on top, nuked for 8 seconds (your microwave might take a few seconds longer) and popped the other cracker on to finish the "sandwich". The heat from the marshmallow finishes melting the chocolate. These are a great dessert when you don't feel like baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Yum! A classic that is always the right ending to a summer meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      We used chocoalte digestives (graham crackers) to sandwich our toasted marshmallows and they were wonderful. Not exactly diet food but hey, we were on holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      so tasty!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      These are the reason we GO camping. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      I think they should be called Smorey Things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      I loved making s'mores as a kid while Girl Scout Camping! But here are a few more variatons that might be helpful! If you have young children, instead of having them toast the marshmallow over the fire you can assemble the sandwhich and place in a pices of foil and then put on fire, (this is much safer then having young child getting potentically burned). 2nd variation, cooking at home! place one gram cracker ona a plate wiht square of chocolate and marshmallow on top, microwave for approx. 2 minutes and then top with other garm cracker and enjoy! hope this helped!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      These are great, but I have found something even better...Take two chocolate chip cookies and warm over the fire and then put the roast marshmellow between the two..Oh my good this is just to die for, I can't have a camp fire anymore without my cookies and marshmellows....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      I'm an aussie and I didn't have a clue what an "s'more" was or how to make one. I got curious after liking an american made "s'more flavoured" recovery bar sold at my gym. Turns out it's not like the real thing - OK, so these aren't exactly health food but . . . Yuuummm, and thanks too for the easy to follow instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      they're fine out of the microwave, but best around a campfire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Your Basic S'mores

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.4
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    15%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 72.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate squares

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites