Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Your Basic Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Your Basic Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2011

      DELICIOUS! Definitely will make again. Husband loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

    • on February 19, 2010

      Nice meatball recipe. These came out very moist and tasty. Thanks Little Old Me for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Nice and moist. Flavor is mild enough to be paired with any sauce, spaghetti, cranberry, or just regular gravy. Aptly named, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Oh, very good!! I made double the quantity, so that we could have some for dinner, and freeze the rest. Made exactly as per recipe (altho I think I should chopped my onion more finely, but, we like onion!), these turned out perfectly, and the baking method means no excess fat, which is very nice. This is a real winner! I prepared an onion gravy and let the ones we were going to eat simmer in that for half an hour or so, and the rest are safely tucked away in the freezer! Thank you Little Old Me, made for the P-A-R-T-Y tag game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      My family and I LOVED these easy to make meatballs! I baked them for half the time and put them into my homemade sauce and let simmer for 2 hours. I wouldn't change a thing! Great recipe Laura!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      These meatballs were great! I used them for Burger Bites. I also can't believe how easy they were to make! Thanks for the recipe *Laura*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I made a double batch of these meatballs, they were a very nice texture- in the past I've had problems with my meatballs falling apart.I found that I only needed to use half as much milk as specified in the recipe. I froze the meatballs for future use. I also used the same recipe to make hamburgers for dinner, last night- the only change I made there was to add a grill spice instead of salt and pepper (and again, use only half the amount of milk). The burgers turned out very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      This is the same as my meatball recipe, which I originally got from betty Crocker. My family loves these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Your Basic Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.0
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    53%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 25.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 99.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites