Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "you Want Me to Do What to the Buttered Noodles" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "you Want Me to Do What to the Buttered Noodles"

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2012

      Good and Plenty is one of the BEST Amish Restaurants in the Lancaster area. And this is one of my FAVORITE dishes there. I was born and raised in Gettysburg, PA, and went there many times. This is an extremely easy recipe and GOOD recipe for its simplicity, like the Amish lifestyle. I also do this with peeled, quartered potatoes too. Browned Butter Potatoes. Thanks for the recipe and the memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      You haven't lived until you've eaten browned butter noodles! I take the butter just to a medium brown color, and it smells so yummy and "nutty!" Fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2014

      Too, too easy. Love it! I had never thought of browning the butter first. Really adore the nuttiness it adds to the overall flavor. I also throw in a load of minced garlic (I don't measure, just a few heaping spoonfuls) when the butter's about halfway there so the garlic can brown a bit and flavor meld with the butter. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Delicious, easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      DH and I love this recipe. We used to make it all the time when we lived in Florida with Baked Chicken and steamed green beans. I have actually made the recipe with Gnocchi and it was great with the Gnocchi, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Oops, I browned the first batch of butter way to much and had to throw it out. I did not turn the heat up as high the second time. Just as it started to brown I took it off the heat. I know I'd be changing the recipe a lot but I would like to add some garlic to the butter next time. Made for Fall PAC 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      I'm not giving this stars because I am not sure if I did something wrong. I followed the recipe as written but we did not like the taste of these. We like buttered noodles but to us the browned butter didn't taste right to us. Not sure if it was the butter I used or what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Had this for lunch today and was quite surprised how good it was. I eat a lot of buttered noodles but never heard of browning the butter. I will try this again now and then. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      I knew I had to try this, after seeing it newly posted today. So easy and simply GOOD! Thanks so very much for sharing Bekah Balmer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "you Want Me to Do What to the Buttered Noodles"

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.7
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    45%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 132.8 mg
    44%
    Sodium 220.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites