11 Reviews

What a wonderful, tasty and moist hamburger. I followed the instructions and added cheese, onions, tomatoes, lettece and like Bergy added some sauteed mushrooms. DELICIOUS!!! Served the with Roasted Sweet Potato Fries or Rounds#98439. Made for Let's PARTY tag game 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf December 16, 2011

These were good, and moist, and nice, but just not what I had thought they would be by the ratings. Sorry, Andi.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ March 10, 2008

Since I just use a dab of mustard and a thick slice of spanish onion on my burgers, this worked very well. A simple recipe for a flavourful patty. Used two minced garlic cloves instead of the powder. Will do them this way often. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy April 15, 2010

Great! Simple and flavorful- what more could you want in a burger?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMa's Apprentice September 29, 2009

I can see why your Dad loves these burgers. I made it as directed except I used 1/2lb of sausage, that I had to use up, along with the pound of ground beef. I propotioned the other ingredients accordingly. They turned out great. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roger/OH April 24, 2009

I knew when I read the intro that I would love the burger - So simple and SOoooooo good. I added condiments - mushrooms, onions, lettuce, tomato & cheese. Wonderfujl burger thanks Andi

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy September 28, 2008

Great burgers! Very moist and very flavorful. Easy to make! Ours were very moist when I put them together so we grilled them on top of some heavy duty foil at first and then transferred them at the end to the grill itself. We topped ours with Swiss cheese. Didn't need much else in the way of condiments - they had a flavor I didn't want to mask. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 September 23, 2008

5 stars for the flavor bursting from these burgers. DH did them on the old fashioned type of charcoal grill where the flavor from the briquettes and all the smokey goodness really comes thru. This dinner was a thumbs up all the way. I'll have to always remember to put worchestershire in the ground beef patties from now as this was the first time for me!! Guess it won't be the last. Glad I decided to snaggle this recipe for Pay-it-Forward in the July-08 PetParade. Thanks Andi for a keeper!! And TYSM for hosting a really fun event~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 24, 2008

Really great burger! A little juicy, so takes a little longer to cook. I might add a little bit less worcestershire next time...a bit tangy. Big hit though! Definitely will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefsharp May 31, 2008

LOVED THEM! This is similar to the way I've always made hamburgers, only better! I wouldn't have been brave enough to use that much worcestershire without Andi paving the way :lol: Thanks Andi for posting a great recipe for a quick weeknight meal, easy enough for hubby to make. Made for Andi PRMR appreciation tag, please see my rating system.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup February 21, 2008
You Can Bet the Farm ... Hamburgers from Longmeadow Farm