Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / " You Bring the Macaroni Salad," Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    " You Bring the Macaroni Salad," Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2003

      This is an awesome recipe!! I stumbeled across it the other day and every since then i knew it was going to be good!! I did make a few small changes tho... I used a few things i had on hand (bowtie pasta, sweet relish, and grated monteray jack) but followed teh recipe besides that. This is very simple and easy to "throw" together! Cant wait to have this for dinner & lunch tomorrow (then i will probably add a cup of shredded cooked chicken breast.)It tastes soooo good!! Will definatly make this again! Thanks for sharing this recipe Shae!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      4 eggs is probably a lot for some people...but we like ours with lots! Thanks for bringing this to my attention SiSi. Might I suggest for anybody wanting to try this in the future to cut it down to 2 eggs (unless you like a lot). My mom also makes this same recipe and she uses double of the pickle juice and ups the mayo/MW too. Macaroni salad is such a versatile classic!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2002

      I thought it was bland. I added more pickle juice, and tried a little mustard but then it tasted like egg salad! Oh well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      I made this for my DGS's birthday party and it was a clear hit. I really liked the egg and the relish in this. You don't add much but you can taste them in there. Thank you for sharing with easy salad recipe with us that was a hit with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Wow! We loved this. I used all mayo (needed a little more) and used sweet pickle relish instead of juice. Will add this to my rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This is the recipe that I have been looking for. I love marcaroni salad but could never make it with just the right taste I like. I don't like all the green peppers or celery that most recipes have. I think the secret is the 1/2 mayo and 1/2 Miracle Whip. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This really had no taste to it? Not what I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I can't believe I've never rated this. I've been using it for over a year. Hubby loves it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

    • on August 21, 2007

      This was great!!! I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it. Will definitely file this one in my "keeper" files. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This was pretty darn good...Although my DH was a bit leary when he saw me adding the miricle whip, he changed his mind after tasting the salad. Will make again, but next time I will ADD THE DRESSING RIGHT BEFORE SERVING as I found the longer it sits, the dressing seems to get absorbed, making it not so creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Underwhelming presentation, needs color. Perhaps some diced red or green peppers to spark it up. Lacked flavor, but there's a strong onion aftertaste. I think this would be a better recipe for a potato salad than a macaroni salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      A Big hit at our barbeque this summer!! A definate must on picnics!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      This is a hit in my family. Even my husband who does not like macaroni salad loves this! He usually protests mayonaise, too, but it wasn't a problem for him in this recipe. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      No body in my family cared for this recipe. What little taste there was, was not good. I don't mean to sound like such a snob, because I am not. But I am just being truthful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      This recipe was easy to make, and everyone loved it. It was the first of many dishes to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Great recipe. I did make two changes. 1) I left out the eggs because I have vegan friends; 2) I put in sweet red bell pepper relish instead of the pickle juice - this added some color and a unique pickled flavor. If the relish is sweet enough you can leave out the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      Great tasting macaroni salad. I think it is a good salad that pleases everyone because it isn't doctored up with lots of extra ingredients,Just a good basic salad. It is a great base recipe that can be tailored with your favorite extras. Each time I made this salad someone asked for the recipe. I did use finely grated 4-cheese blend in place of cheese cubes, I much prefer grated to chunks when it comes to salads. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Truly excellent. So easy to make. All I had was elbow macaroni and that worked great. My DH could not stop eating it. Mixed in a can of tuna to the left over for lunch at work. Super! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      Great Recipe, I substituted two kinds of aged cheddar (white and orange), left out the sweet onion and added some crumbled crispy bacon and chopped green onions on top for garnish...Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for " You Bring the Macaroni Salad," Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    28%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 101.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 270.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites