Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yosi's Israeli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yosi's Israeli Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2009

      Thank you for posting this recipe. I left out the mint and dill since I didn't have any, plus added a little bit of red onion for variety. I also wanted to warn others to avoid the mistake that I made. Try to put the "dressing" on as close to serving as possible. Salt will draw out the liquid in the vegetables and when it was time for me to serve the salad a few hours later, they were swimming in liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Made exactly as stated - very easy & refreshing on a summer night! THanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      My friend Debbie brought this to a BBQ tonight. She skipped the parsley, mint and dill and it was still great. Very nice as a side dish to the marinated flank steak and corn on the cob. Everyone liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Very tasty and easy to prepare. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      An easy and delicious salad that was a snap to make. I used the mint but had no fresh dill. I'm sure it would have been even better with the dill. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I added the mint and a little extra dill, a great salad! This is very simple to make and tastes amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

    • on December 22, 2011

      I love all of these ingredients so of course I would love this recipe! Thanks for sharing! Made for Let's Party 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      This is really tasty and matches well with a lot of Middle Eastern dishes. I leave out the dill but add the optional mint per preference. I use cherry or good ripe red tomatoes, small cucumbers or English cucumber, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, plus the rest of the ingredients. I have serve this with Saudi Okra Stew With Meat (Bamia) using chicken and white Basmati rice cooked in homemade chicken stock for a really good meal. We also like this with Timman Z'affaran (Iraqi Saffron Rice With Meat) and Balkan thick yogurt to mix into the rice with some of this salad. Again made and enjoyed with Machbous Rubyan (Rice With Shrimps) for a delicious complementary meal. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      DH loves this salad. I did cut down on the parsley because he isn't a big fan of it. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Very similar to the Iranian salad, which doesn't have that many herbs, which is kind of funny since herbs are a staple or Persian cooking.Great and light salad. Add the dressing at the very end. Take out all the herbs and you've got yourself and Iranian salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      THIS IS THE BEST! This is the Israeli salad I remember from my childhood! I literally just nade it and it's DELICIOUS! I didn't have any cukes so I used chopped fresh aspaagus and it works just fine. I also did not have any mint. I used dried dill and it's fine! Thank you for the recipe! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Most of my favorites in one dish! I agree with mama - the mint is a must as well as the full monty of the parsley & dill. I enjoyed the heck out this & will make it often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This is a very nice salad. The herbs give it the perfect taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Nice and easy lunch! Very refreshing! I skipped the dill, personal preference. thanks for an easy and different salad to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Nice, fresh salad. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Fresh and yummy. Made half the recipe with no changes. The mint was a must in this and added such a fresh flavor. Loved the lemon too! I squeezed a little more on my plate just bc it was so yummy. Very different and refreshing side. Thanks Nan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      I made this for the Zaar World Tour, but since the weather is still chilly, I made only a half quantity. A really refreshing salad that I know I’ll enjoy eating even more when the weather is warmer. Simple to make and a lovely blend of flavours. The only changes I made was to add 1/2 a diced red pepper and about 1/2 a dozen halved kalamata olives. Thanks for sharing this recipe, PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Nice & refreshing. Love the fresh lemon w/the mix of herbs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      This was very refreshing! I skipped the mint...but used the fresh dill and parsley. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yosi's Israeli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.2
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    71%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites