Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yorkshire Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yorkshire Pudding

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      Update 5/31/10 - I've been using this recipe for over a year now, to accompany "To Die For Crock Pot Roast To Die for Crock Pot Roast. I use the broth from the roast to make Kittenkal's Gravy Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy and pour it over these puddings. It is a family favorite. I like to mix some dried thyme and rosemary into the pudding batter for added flavor. **Important recipe notes:***In order to get these to really rise, you MUST mix up the batter ahead of time and let it sit out on your counter to get to room temperature. If the batter is too cold it doesn't have as much of a chance to rise, and you will end up with little flat hockey pucks! Also, do NOT fill your muffin tins with batter..in fact I use only about 3/4 inch of batter in each muffin tin, to get the highest rising Yorkshire puddings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      I wish I could give this more stars. And I forgot to rate it when I made it a couple of months ago. I've never made yorkshire pudding before and we were having a dinner party where I was making a prime rib roast. One of the guys is very English so I thought I would give it a try. Again I go and make a new recipe with company coming. To make sure it wasn't a real flop, I researched Yorkshire Pudding and read a number of different recipes. I chose this one because it has the most basic ingredients in it. I also made it in the morning and let it sit at room temperature all day until I was ready to use it. My English girlfriend makes it all the time and that what she told me to do. I doubled the recipe and used 2 muffin tins. Well I'll tell you, I have never seen such poofy Y.P. before. They were huge and tasted oh so good with my homemade gravy. I got the thumbs up from everyone and I was one proud hostess. I can't wait to make these again. Thanks for such an easy and yummy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      My family loves this recipe! I followed a reviewers advice and used three eggs instead of a cup and it was PERFECT! They rose beautifully and tasted fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Very nice. My only concern is that everyone thought it a bit eggy. Otherwise a very good recipe. I made 12 full size muffin cup yorkshires with 3 eggs, 3/4 cup milk and flour. My mother used to turn the oven off after the 20 minutes and then leave them in the oven to "cure" while the dinner prep finished and I think that was a good idea. i didn't do that and most of mine fell after they came out of the oven. Updated: this time I made it with 3 eggs and a full cup of each milk and flour. It still made 12 muffin cup sized puddings, It was less eggy that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      My first attempt at Yorkshire Pudding is a Hit !
      Cut recipe to 2/3 C each (which was 3 large eggs). Importantly, whisked eggs and milk first, then slowly added sieved flour, then let batter sit for 1 hour to let bubbles escape. Mixed gently before filling smoking muffin tins 2/3 full (I also used beef fat from roast). The results ? Well take a look at the photo and you decide !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I once had Yorkshire Pudding at a restauant in Portland, Oregon, and had no idea what it was, but I loved it! I had to ask the waiter what it was! That was years ago, and I have been wanting to see if I could make it at home. Well, today is Christmas 2012, and my husband made an amazing prime rib roast (salt encrusted. A first for him too), so I thought I would try and make Yorkshire Pudding, and I picked this recipe, and am so happy I did! It's amazing! I used my large muffin tin which holds 6 muffins. We had bacon for breakfast, so I used a scant teaspoon of bacon grease in each muffin hole. I didn't leave my batter out all day like I should have, but the stove was hot, so I just set the bowl on top and stirred it once in awhile for about 45 minutes. I added a tiny bit of salt and some pepper to the batter, filled them about 1/3 full, and they rose beautifully. I posted my first pictures ever on a recipe site of the puddings because I was so pleased with them! I wish I could give it 10 stars, and thank you SO much for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I have tried and failed with previous Yorkshire pudding recipes. This one is so easy to remember and easy to make. I think it is worth noting that 1 cup of eggs is 4 large eggs. Also, I use about 1/4 cup of batter per cupcake tin. It took less than 15 minutes though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      I've never had this made by a pro so I wasn't sure what to expect. I wasn't making a roast so I had no drippings and used EVOO instead. I also used an extra large muffin pan so I only got six muffins. They were crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside, i made some brown gravy and had them with that and a strip steak. Delicious and I'll be making them again. One caveat, I only used three eggs per many reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      First time with this so easy and they raised like champs - 3.5 to 5 inches... they were GREAT! THE NEXT DAY... We use the left-over batter and cooked them up for breakfast - they were great!! Omelets (using whipping cream) mixing in the blender, Tomatoes on side, bacon and sausage crumpled into the pudding... a once a month blow-out breakfast. The Yorkshire Pudding was a topper with jam and they were hot out of the oven...no lunch today! Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      This was my first time eating or making Yorkshire pudding - they turned out perfectly! I followed a reviewers suggestion to make the batter in the morning, and let it sit out all day. I wanted enough for 7 people, so I made a double batch, and I ended up with 12 regular and 24 mini muffin sized puddings, which was way more than we needed. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I have NEVER been able to make proper Yorkshire pudding, but this recipe changed that - they came out perfectly, all puffed up and they were delicious. I halved the recipe and used 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup milk and 2 medium sized eggs. I also left the batter out for an hour and made sure the oil (I used canola) was very hot as instructed. This was so easy (no weighing anything!) to make but the results were a revelation. Thank you, from a homesick Brit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      Wow, these are wonderful Yorkshire Pudding. We really enjoyed these special treats. They rose beautifully, big, fluffy, crisp and tender. Absolutely delicious. I did add some Herbs de Provence as my optional dried herbs. I should add that I made 1/2 the recipe and made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. I got 6 enormous yorkshires from the 1/2 recipe. This is now my go to Yorkshire recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe which has been added to my Favorites Cookbook for 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! these yorkshires came out perfect! I'm not english but I have spent several years living in the UK. We recently moved back to the states and now I sooo miss those carvery nights at the pub. I never ever knew it was this easy to make. This recipe is a definite keeper. Goes great with any type of roast, however I favored the Prime Rib Roast w/garlic and rosemary Prime Rib Roast Beef With Fresh Garlic and Rosemary. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      These were the best I have ever made. I used three eggs as others have suggested and made sure my batter was at room temp. I have made these many times over the years and could never figure out what I was doing wrong because they always came out like little hockey pucks. The trick is to make sure the batter is AT ROOM TEMP!!! These were perfectly poofed!! Thank you for the great recipe and the helpful reviews! I will be making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Made this recipe along with my pot roast dinner, AMAZING! Best yorkshire pudding I've ever eaten! I kept everything exactly as said but used 3 eggs as a lot of others did :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I, too, wish I could give this more stars. This was...tremendously easy and the outcome was beyond gratifying. I am from the UK...Yorkshire puds were a staple in our Sunday dinners and when my father passed away 2 years ago, I decided to commemorate his life with an all Brit food day on the anniversary of his passing. I made roast beef and veg with Yorkshire puddings .... it was a huge hit, daddy would have been proud! Now, whenever I get a craving for the motherland, I will be whipping up a batch of these. I did, however, reduce the egg quantity to 3 large eggs...and the end result was perfection. Thank you enormously for sharing this delightful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

    • on December 31, 2011

      I've never had Yorkshire Pudding and really didn't know what it was, so I didn't know what to expect. There's definitely something to be said for experimenting with new things! First, for a Christmas muffin/bread, this is so darn easy to make, and I really felt like I couldn't mess it up, like I felt with making southern biscuits. I followed the various pieces of advice from other reviewers: mixed it in the morning and let it sit all day and I used three eggs. These came out so completely amazing, I will definitely be making these again just for regular dinner. Next time I'll serve them with gravy (we had salmon and ham, no gravy) - I can definitely see how these would be so yummy with gravy. Thanks for a totally awesome and so easy recipe!

      Update: I made these for the third time this week tonight. This time I added rosemary, cooked them in the upper part of the oven and took them out after baking for 25 minutes. They were really good and EVERYONE loved them, even the kids. I served them alongside prime rib and au jus. So very, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Very easy, basic recipe. One to use over and over. Prepare batter ahead for best results. I used 3 eggs as others recommended. Wonder if I might get by with two... Worked very well in roasting pan. Less hassle than muffin tin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      What can I say that has not already been said? I used 3 eggs and a 1/4 cup of batter in each muffin tin...the results were a dozen perfectly puffy yorkshire puddings!
      Thanks Ian and Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yorkshire Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.6
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    31%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 234.5 mg
    78%
    Sodium 116.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites