Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt Vanilla Cupcakes W/ Chocolate Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt Vanilla Cupcakes W/ Chocolate Frosting

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2006

      I didn't make the frostinng, but the cupcakes were delicious. Very light and fluffy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      These are a joke. I wouldn't call this a real recipe or cupcakes. When I saw the amount of butter I was suspicious. The batter was basically like cookie dough. Don't make these! Waste of time. Dense, heavy and hard. The opposite of what I want in a cupcake. I tried by adding more butter but it was leathery batter. I gave one star because I was worried that if I gave none than it wouldn't bring the ratings down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      These were the worst cupcakes I have ever made! The batter was thicker than cookie dough and the cake wasn't spongy at all! I would give this recipe no stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      didn't try the frosting - just made a butter cream
      but the cupcakes were so yum - really light with just a hint of a yoghurt tang
      this are my new go to cupcake recipe
      cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Light and moist! Change vanilla flavor for lemon extract and they were great! used for strawberry shortcake too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Easy to make, fluffy texture and tastefull. Excellent! Didn't make frosting though, bet it's good too ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Loved the cupcakes! They were easy to make even for a novice like me!
      I did not try the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      these were very easy to make and considering how (relatively) un-bad for you they are, they are quite superb. the cupcakes were very light and fluffy. the frosting i found a bit overpowering though and thus the 3 star rating. i wonder if anyone has some suggestions of a bit milder frosting to try? despite this, i will definitely use this recipe again... thanks ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

    • on December 11, 2007

      These are wonderful tasting Ginger. I love the fact about adding yogurt since I am a fanatic for anything yogurt. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. They are wonderful even w/o the frosting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      My kids loved these more than the adults did. We did not find the cupcakes light (but I did use white wheat flour which might have added some weight) and in fact we didn't think they had much taste at all. I even used fat free french vanilla yogurt hoping for a super vanilla taste. But they were a good vehicle for the super yummy frosting (which would have been a 5 on its own). And the kids devoured these so thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt Vanilla Cupcakes W/ Chocolate Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (1159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.5
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    22%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 41.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 246.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 26.5 g
    106%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites