11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't make the frostinng, but the cupcakes were delicious. Very light and fluffy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingercatgirl August 18, 2006

These are a joke. I wouldn't call this a real recipe or cupcakes. When I saw the amount of butter I was suspicious. The batter was basically like cookie dough. Don't make these! Waste of time. Dense, heavy and hard. The opposite of what I want in a cupcake. I tried by adding more butter but it was leathery batter. I gave one star because I was worried that if I gave none than it wouldn't bring the ratings down.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marikathryn February 15, 2014

These were the worst cupcakes I have ever made! The batter was thicker than cookie dough and the cake wasn't spongy at all! I would give this recipe no stars if I could.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blondy2394 February 15, 2013

didn't try the frosting - just made a butter cream
but the cupcakes were so yum - really light with just a hint of a yoghurt tang
this are my new go to cupcake recipe
cheers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mich76 September 01, 2012

Light and moist! Change vanilla flavor for lemon extract and they were great! used for strawberry shortcake too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tnkisland April 24, 2011

Easy to make, fluffy texture and tastefull. Excellent! Didn't make frosting though, bet it's good too ;o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamaDlicious August 14, 2010

Loved the cupcakes! They were easy to make even for a novice like me!
I did not try the frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtpagano August 11, 2010

these were very easy to make and considering how (relatively) un-bad for you they are, they are quite superb. the cupcakes were very light and fluffy. the frosting i found a bit overpowering though and thus the 3 star rating. i wonder if anyone has some suggestions of a bit milder frosting to try? despite this, i will definitely use this recipe again... thanks ginger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PetalPower March 26, 2008

These are wonderful tasting Ginger. I love the fact about adding yogurt since I am a fanatic for anything yogurt. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. They are wonderful even w/o the frosting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 11, 2007
Yogurt Vanilla Cupcakes W/ Chocolate Frosting