Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt Parfait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt Parfait

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      Made your recipe with a fat-free vanilla yogurt, a homemade granola (nutty & fruity), the banana & strawberries! Great tasting & a nice presentation as a parfait! Will do it again, for sure! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

    • on January 19, 2010

      Very good. I scaled it down to make a single serving and used vanilla yogurt. For the granola, I used Yummy, Healthy Granola (#311501). This is a quick, easy, and delicious option and I definitely plan on working it into my breakfast rotation in the future. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This is an easy, very tasty, and healthy way to start the day. I use vanilla yogurt, granola, and whatever is in season (blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, etc.) to make a good breakfast or lunch. Thanks, Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      This is very good. We used Crunchy Granola that we made the day before. We'll make this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      my dh and I have recently started a low fat and low cal. diet and this has been a great meal idea. Thank- you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Yummy! DD and I had this for breakfast this morning with vanilla yogurt. Easy and tasty! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Delicious! Made for dessert after dinner and the kids loved it and had fun making. This time we chose to use nonfat vanilla yogurt, sliced strawberries, sliced bananas and granola from bulk section at grocery store. will try the whipped strawberry yogurt next time also! Great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This makes a great healthy breakfast or snack. Kids love it too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      I made this, and forgot to post..LOL!! Dad and I had this two days in a row...very easy, and very yummy. I added some chopped apple, and some ground flax seed. thanx! ~Little Italy~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This was delicious! I used lowfat vanilla yogurt and it tasted just like the fruit parfaits I get in the morning from McD"s only better! I will make these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      There is NOTHING unhealthy about this recipe! I am astounded that someone would rate this with one star! I have actually tried the recipe and it is really good! I used Organic Fruit, Organic Yogurt and Organic Low Fat Granola..... Thank you for a great breakfast...and a pretty one at that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      I have to agree with Neely. Way to much fat, calories and carbs to be healthy. I'm sure it is very tasty and would be good on a hot summer day but I can't say it is healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      I had McDonald's Fruit and Yogurt Parfait for the first time on Monday and loved it! I knew I needed to find a way to recreate it at home. I was so glad to find this recipe! It's delicious! I used Dannon's light and trim Strawberry Yogurt and followed the recipe exactly. We'll be making this for breakfast time and time again. Thanks Miss Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      My kids love these for breakfast! I love that it's low fat and so much better for them than sweet sugary cereal. I serve in parfait cups and we call them yogurt sundaes. They like a combination of strawberries and blueberries, plain granola and vanilla yogurt but of course the variations are endless. Thanks, MizzNezz, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      I love this recipe. Very simple I made this with Ms. Bold's crunchy granola Crunchy Granola for my ds and I for breakfast what a great way to start the day. Its a fight everyday to get my ds to eat breakfast but he loved this. thanks for sharing the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      actually the fat in this recipe is not bad fat; the fat in yogurt is considered an "essential fat" according to my usda dairy info book and it is also filled with live active cultures which is good for you. i made this and it was great. i ommitted the bananas in mine b/c i dont like them; but left them in everyone else's...and everyone also loved them. great recipe with health benefits. i also added flax seeds sprinkled on mine and used all organic ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This recipe looks delicious AND healthy, Mizz Nezz. Since you did not claim that it is low in fat and I doubt that Neely even tried this, a comment only with no rating would have been more appropriate. I think that anyone that is concerned about the fat content could use low fat yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Wow, this isn't very healty at all. Look at all the fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt Parfait

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.6
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    39%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 22.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 87.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes