Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt Juice - Drinkable Yogurt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt Juice - Drinkable Yogurt

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2009

      This works great! I make my own plain yogurt, but my kids don't care for it, because I let it get pretty tart. Recently, one of my kids had to take an antibiotic and I wanted to make sure he would eat some yogurt to help counteract some of the unwanted effects that an antibiotic can have on the digestive system. This was perfect for that! I used 2 1/2 to 3 cans of water to make sure it wasn't too thick for sippy cups. Part of the water had to be added after blending, due to my blenders capacity, but that wasn't a problem. I just mixed up what would fit in my blender and then poured it into an empty 64 oz. juice bottle and added the rest of the water. Storing this in an empty juice bottle made it easy to shake it up before serving. Also, if you use a yogurt like Stonyfield Farms (which is what I use for my homemade yogurt starter), you'll get all the probiotics that you'd get in those super-expensive immunity-boosting yogurt drinks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Thanks for the great recipe! It will save me $$$ on those tiny yogurt drinks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

    • on January 13, 2009

      The yogurt loving kids loved this. I liked it too. A great way to get yogurt without buying the high fructose corn syrup laden kinds (and artificial colors). I had 1 C plain and 1 C vanilla lowfat yogurts. I only added enough water to clean out my juice can. It made about 1 quart. I would try adding about 1/2 can or so of water next time to make a little more without compromising flavor. Forgot to add: with 12 oz water, it cost half what they want in the store (using full price yogurt)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      We love this, with no extra water. Definitely a cost savings over the prepackaged! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Great! I didn't even find a need for water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      They seem to be a success! Thank you so much. I love finding a healthier, homemade alternative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I made this today for my spoiled son...haha...he loves those drinkable yogurts, but they are pricey! I used 100% pineapple juice concentrate and boy, was he in Heaven! I will pass this on to my brother for sure! Thanks for the healthy money saving recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      I made a small batch for myself without measuring any of the ingredients. I think I used less water then you suggested. It turned out great. I just put the concentrate and the water in my salad dressing shaker (the kind with the spokes inside that help mix), shook it up, added the yogurt and shook it up. Now I can drink it right out of the shaker! I made it with orange juice and it tastes like an orange julius. I will be making this more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      My kids LOVED this! They can suck down those junky yogurt drinks in no time..all sugar, corn syrup and food coloring...which I hate to buy. This drink is thinner than those commercial varieties and is more like juice with a twang than yogurt. I used homemade yogurt made from 1% organic milk and an apple-raspberry all juice frozen juice blend which made the drink slightly pink. Used 30 oz. water and may reduce that next time. At only pennies a serving and greatly improved nutritional value, I look forward to using this as a base to try all kinds of combinations. Thanks, princess buttercup, for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      My whole family loved this, even my non-yogurt eating husband and 16 year old son. Those little bottles you buy are ridiculously expensive, yet my 9 year old girls love them, so I was so excited when they really liked this. I tried just vanilla yogurt with fruit punch Juicy Juice and it was great! Thanks so Much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      WOW - I am so excited to have found this recipe. First of all I just bought a yogurt maker and so this will be a great way to help my kids eat yogurt. Also - SOOOO much cheaper than the drinkable yogurts at the store and healthier also. I made a small batch tonight - just 1 cup vanilla yogurt, 1/2 cup juicy juice 100% juice Fruit punch and about 1 cup water. I mixed it in a salad dressing container that had a hand plunger and the amount was perfect for my two daughters - who thought it was the store bought stuff!!! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      I Started with much less water than listed and worked my way up. Diferent juices nedd diferent amounts of water. I also found grape juice too sweet, but strawberry banana juce needed almost a teaspoon sugar. This is a lot like the drikables you buy in the store, NOT a smoothy. I loved it and will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      My children loved this! I used 100% juice concentrate (no sugar added) and just enough water to fill the blender. We tried orange juice with plain yogurt and fruit punch with strawberry yogurt. I will be making this every time the large size yogurt goes on sale! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      This didn't turn out how I expected. It was very watery, so I would recommend using less water and using whole fat yogurt (I used lowfat). I would also suggest using a concentrated juice with no sugar added (I used Grape Juice Cocktail) because it was very sweet, and less water would have made it even sweeter. Hopefully my stepson will drink the rest! I appreciate your idea, but I think the instructions should have been a bit more specific. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      I use different flavours of juice concentrate. It really tastes great and it's like a new drink every batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt Juice - Drinkable Yogurt

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.3
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    47%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 31.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites