22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great, yummy, easy recipe! I used plain nonfat yogurt, sugar free orange jello and a little bit of Splenda. As an added treat, I put the mix into Popsicle molds and froze it. Creamy, fruity pops!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melora98 May 18, 2012

I'm sure a lot of others think "Now why didn't I think of that?" when they see this recipe ~ I certainly did, & I'm a big fan of both yogurt AND jello! Anyway, I made this with good ol' strawberry flavors & it was very, very nice, & I'll be happy to add sliced strawberries to it when they're in season locally! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC Tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 04, 2009

This was excellent. I used regular jello. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles July 01, 2012

This is a great recipe. This is a nice healthy dessert. I used to mix milk to room temperature jello and it was really good. But I've never thought of yogurt. I used a sugar free tropical jello. And I used strawberry and berries yogurts. It was not the best idea. Cause the jello was green and the yogurt was red and purple. It gave a weird color. But the taste is great. I was afraid it would not hold its shape but it did the next day. My son loved it also. Thanks Entropy :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 07, 2011

We loved this. I used lemon sugar free jello and 3 6 ounce cups of Yoplait fat free very vanilla yogurt. I think orange jello would be great with this also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 08, 2010

This was just ok for me, nice but not something I'm likely to make again. The recipe works very well, it blends easily and sets up very well. I used strawberry sugar free jello and lemon yogurt, which should have been a sweet tart wow combo. After tasting it before serving I knew that it was going to need some help so I sweetened some fat free sour cream with Splenda and then thinned it just a bit for a topping...that helped. I was all prepared to really love this but sadly that wasn't the case.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia December 16, 2009

I made this last night for dinner. My family enjoyed this very much. I used cherry jello with cherry vanilla yogurt. We polished it off and discussed other possible combinations. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 28, 2009

This was great. As a diabetic, my desserts are limited but this hit the spot. My two favorites are passionfruit, orange, pineapple yogurt (as far as I know only Lucerne makes this flavor) mixed with orange jello and mango, apricot yogurt mixed with peach jello. I use two 6 oz. containers of yogurt with one (four servings)box of jello. This was my contribution at a pot luck party and everyone was pleasantly suprised.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma Carolyn April 13, 2009

This was so easy to make. I used 2 of the small boxes of sugar free jello and dissolved it in 1 cup of boiling water. Added another cup of water then mixed it in with 2 cups plain nonfat yogurt. I thought it tasted very nice. It also set up nicely. I'll make this again, thank you for posting. Made for *Healthy Choices ABC Tag 2008* game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J December 17, 2008

I probably should have read the reviews more closely. While this was something my nephews would have eagerly enjoyed without thinking "too healhy" I found it rather sweet. I used plain non-fat yogurt with sugar free cherry Jello which I thought would add some tang and lower the sugary taste. I think were I to try this again I would do half Jello and half plain gelatin to main the consistency which I did quite like - a nice cross between with good mouth feel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni September 27, 2008
Yogurt-Jello