Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt-Jello Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt-Jello

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2012

      Great, yummy, easy recipe! I used plain nonfat yogurt, sugar free orange jello and a little bit of Splenda. As an added treat, I put the mix into Popsicle molds and froze it. Creamy, fruity pops!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I'm sure a lot of others think "Now why didn't I think of that?" when they see this recipe ~ I certainly did, & I'm a big fan of both yogurt AND jello! Anyway, I made this with good ol' strawberry flavors & it was very, very nice, & I'll be happy to add sliced strawberries to it when they're in season locally! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC Tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      This was excellent. I used regular jello. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      This is a great recipe. This is a nice healthy dessert. I used to mix milk to room temperature jello and it was really good. But I've never thought of yogurt. I used a sugar free tropical jello. And I used strawberry and berries yogurts. It was not the best idea. Cause the jello was green and the yogurt was red and purple. It gave a weird color. But the taste is great. I was afraid it would not hold its shape but it did the next day. My son loved it also. Thanks Entropy :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      We loved this. I used lemon sugar free jello and 3 6 ounce cups of Yoplait fat free very vanilla yogurt. I think orange jello would be great with this also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This was just ok for me, nice but not something I'm likely to make again. The recipe works very well, it blends easily and sets up very well. I used strawberry sugar free jello and lemon yogurt, which should have been a sweet tart wow combo. After tasting it before serving I knew that it was going to need some help so I sweetened some fat free sour cream with Splenda and then thinned it just a bit for a topping...that helped. I was all prepared to really love this but sadly that wasn't the case.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner. My family enjoyed this very much. I used cherry jello with cherry vanilla yogurt. We polished it off and discussed other possible combinations. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This was great. As a diabetic, my desserts are limited but this hit the spot. My two favorites are passionfruit, orange, pineapple yogurt (as far as I know only Lucerne makes this flavor) mixed with orange jello and mango, apricot yogurt mixed with peach jello. I use two 6 oz. containers of yogurt with one (four servings)box of jello. This was my contribution at a pot luck party and everyone was pleasantly suprised.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This was so easy to make. I used 2 of the small boxes of sugar free jello and dissolved it in 1 cup of boiling water. Added another cup of water then mixed it in with 2 cups plain nonfat yogurt. I thought it tasted very nice. It also set up nicely. I'll make this again, thank you for posting. Made for *Healthy Choices ABC Tag 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      I probably should have read the reviews more closely. While this was something my nephews would have eagerly enjoyed without thinking "too healhy" I found it rather sweet. I used plain non-fat yogurt with sugar free cherry Jello which I thought would add some tang and lower the sugary taste. I think were I to try this again I would do half Jello and half plain gelatin to main the consistency which I did quite like - a nice cross between with good mouth feel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I found this dish okay as others stated, but for my 6 year old it was a huge hit. Descriptions of it being similar to commercially prepared kids yogurts are very accurate. I like that it has less sugar in it though. I used strawberry Jello and fat free vanilla yogurt. I will warn though, a fourth of this recipe is a lot and more than my daughter could eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Great for when you are craving something sweet. I used strawberry jello & strawberry yogurt. Looks kinda funky but its yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Very tasty! I guess I was expecting a more jello-ey texture - this was almost just like yogurt - VERY loose. Next time I make this I'm going to add a packet of unflavored gelatine to give it a more thicker consistency. This is GREAT for a sore throat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I'm always looking for ways to incorporate yogurt into my diet. This creamy dessert was a perfert way that satisfied my sweet tooth. I used raspberry Jello (regular-not sugar free) and Dannon premium plain yogurt. I loved that the yogurt cut the somewhat sharp (artificial) flavor of Jello. I put a squirt of whipped cream on top. My husband said it reminded him of another boxed product called "Junket," which he loved as a child (but strawberry flavored). Thanks for posting! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      I used sugar free black cherry jello and "light n' fit" dannon yogurt, so I don't know how the real thing would've turned out, but what I ended up with was horrible. I think the plain jello would've been better, this was very tart tasting without much actual flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Wow! My husband burned out on Jell-O years ago, but thought this was great. It was easy to make and tasted great! Kids of all ages love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      We loved it. Even I like it and I don't like yogurt. It's a great way to use my homemade yogurt. It couldn't be easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Really good snack. My teenage daughters like it, too. The cat likes to lick the bowl, too! Thanks for a new healthy snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      Great! The description is right on. I used regular black cherry jello and vanilla yogurt. Softer than jello but not quite pudding. The kids loved it! This would be a great snack or dessert for kids who love gogurt or other commercial kids yogurt snacks, without high fructose corn syrup. This will be a regular at my house. Thanks, strawberry, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      My kids loved it. Was quick and easy. The hardest part was waiting for it to set before they could eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt-Jello

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    57%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 163.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites