Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt Hollandaise Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt Hollandaise Sauce

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2012

      I will start by saying that I approached this recipe skeptically - I am a huge fan of hollandaise and I don't like yoghurt but the reduction in calories and fat was hard to pass up. I made the recipe as directed and used a hit of lemon pepper as I generally do with the 'real deal'. I can't say that I like it quite as much as the 1/4 lb. of butter version but I sure like enough to make it again and again and feel virtuous about it too. We have dubbed this 'faux Hollandaise' and enjoyed it very much. It will be nice to have Eggs Benedict more frequently than I currently allow myself. I'll save the full fat, butter laden version for special occasions and use this one in between. Thanks for sharing. Made for the Bistro Babes - ZWT 8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2014

      Note to self: don't second guess a recipe with 4.5 stars. I, too, approached this recipe skeptically but craving Eggs Benedict and not willing to blow a week's fat allowance. Added a little more lemon as I normally do but found that the recipe lemon would have been plenty. Will make this again and again. Using leftover sauce on broccoli tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      Yum! I used 1 tsp lemon and 1 tsp whole grain mustard. I also used 0% fat greek yoghurt (total) which made it really creamy and decadent. <br/><br/>I've frozen the last bit so that hopefully I can use it again next weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      So after reading all the great review I decided to try this holandaise recipe. This turned out awful! It was very sour and had an awful flavor. What a waste of time and ingredient. Don't waste your time with this recipe. Giving this recipe a 1-star review is one star too many!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      This was a great yogurt hollandaise sauce. It had really good consistency and went nicely over my poached eggs and English muffins. Both DH and I found it a little lemony for our tastes, but this is easy to remedy in the future. I loved that this is low fat. I also liked the idea of adding a few drops of hot sauce, which I might try next time. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Terrific ... Don't skip the Dijon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      What a great "cheat"!! This was yummy on my Valentine's Day filet! I did add some fresh tarragon for more of a bernaise sauce flavor. Would have done the whole shallot and vinegar thing but was short on time. Sauce was great and I will use this again and again! Love being able to enjoy this without the guilt and calories of the original.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I thought it was good. Recipe could definitely use more species: curry, turmeric, cumin, Tony Chachere's, 2 drops of Tabasco, and Garlic for sure!! A crunch would be interesting... Next time I will use chopped onion and Fresh Garlic. Also, I used "Cabot Greek- LowFat Yogurt Plain" I would recommend using another brand, it's too sour! Except for that good recipe ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      This is a really excellent sauce. I didn't really believe that it could be as smooth & creamy as the real thing, but it is - with only a fraction of the fat and calories. In fact, we liked it better than the original because it is so much lighter. I'll definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Made for ZWT-8 (mostly as written), I served this sauce atop broccoli florets to dress-up a dinner collection of leftovers. I did omit the salt as DH is salt-restricted, used parsley vs dill & added a healthy shot of Tobasco (a pers pref in the classic butter version). Like most reviewers, I esp like using Hollandaise on veggies (usually broccoli) & Eggs Benedict, but I've never been able to avoid using it in an excess amt (my MORE IS BETTER principle). This yogurt-based sauce allows my excess to be nearly guilt-free & it tastes great too. I'm very happy I found your recipe. Thx for sharing it w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      This went so well with my scrambled egg whites on an English muffin. And surprisingly it even went well with my vegetable salad. It was so good, and I felt guilt free for having this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Fantastic! Loved it! Made with all the listed ingredients except for salt. Instead of using the double-boiler, I made it in my Tefal Cook 'N Stir gadget which gently heats and stirs these kinds of fragile sauces while I can go about cooking other things. This is going to be our go-to recipe for hollandaise, which we have a lot on the weekends. Thanks, Deantini! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      What's that? You want breakfast in bed...and would the lady of the house care for a chocolate on her pillow?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Hard to believe this isn't the full fat version of hollandaise. I was reluctant to try it but because it got such good reviews I chanced it.... that's why I so appreciate everyone who takes the time to write a review.

      I am going to use this for a family brunch on my eggs benedict casserole next week and see how the family (all 15 of them) rate it. I will only tell them after their comments what it was made with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Simple, able to refrigerate, and just like (if not better) than real Hollandaise sauce! I made this in the morning with eggs benedict and will certainly make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I just finished making this and just couldn't resist giving it a taste. The flavor is delightfully tangy.
      This is so much healthier than the Hollandaise made with butter. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Delicious! I used nonfat yogurt and followed the recipe exactly as written otherwise. This tasted fantastic on some Eggs Benedict.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Loved this! I made eggs benedict with this sauce and the yogurt stabilized the sauce. This is a excellent recipe I will used again soon. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      A very clever trick,that is so simple and tasty. Great served over griddled asparagus-yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Great trick with hollandaise sauce. Easy to make, and tastes as good as the original. Served over asparagus. Made for 123 Hit Wonders. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt Hollandaise Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.0
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    47%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 230.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes