15 Reviews

I think a good presentation makes this even possible for a dessert I'd share with guests! I did strawberry yogurt, ground flax seeds, and agave nectar. Excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michigan-fan February 12, 2011

WOW, what a yummy and nutritious breakkie dish! Loved the combination of the creamy yogurt with the fruity bananas and crunchy granola! Mmmm, very moreish! :)
I used this recipe for the granola part: Oven Baked Muesli by Sharon123.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great recipe with us, Rita! Ill surely make it again!
Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #28 November 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 31, 2010

Yummy. DD1 (4 years old) enjoyed this for breakfast as well. I added more liquid honey between the layers because my granola was not very sweet. I used Balkan yogurt, homemade quinoa granola that did not contain oats as I react to them, no optionals but there were sesame seeds in the granola. Made for Chef of the month in Veggie Swap #45 ~ April 2012 ~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat April 01, 2012

This was the perfect breakfast! At first I was a little concerned about how large the portions felt, but it is perfect for a breakfast that sustains and stays with you all day (at least till lunch :)). I used non-fat vanilla yogurt and no coconut or flax seeds. The honey really added something special to this. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ November 16, 2009

This was great! I made this for the seven of us for breakfast, obviously increasing the amounts, and everyone liked/loved it. No complaints! That's always a plus. One of my sons and myself are not huge yogurt fans, but we did like this. I did not use the coconut and I only got to use flax on some of them, because my kids walked in and saw what I was doing. I also used low-fat vanilla yogurt. I think this will go into our weekly rotation. If not for breakfast, definately for a snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids November 10, 2009

This was great for the kids for an afternoon snack after swimming. It was very easy to make, looked great, and tasted even better. Made for ZWT 07

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping June 16, 2007

I have been eating this every day for breakfast for the last two weeks! I don't use bananas each day, some days I cut up a peach or an apple and even use a mixture of fruits (plums and apricots are good together). I use a local 0% fat yogurt, also alternating the flavors (this morning was pina colada, yum!). The granola adds a nice crunch and makes it very filling. I don't always use coconut for the topping, this morning, in fact, I treated myself to some poppy seeds instead. This is a fantastic breakfast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj June 25, 2006

this is truly magnificant, you have combined about all my favourite foods into one and done an exelent job, top stuff, x

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfect Pixie June 19, 2006

This is so good! I've had yogurt, banana, and granola for brekky a million times before, but I never thought to layer them -- I just mixed everything up. It really does make a difference!! I stirred some maple syrup into plain low-fat yogurt and used some of my homemade granola. Thanks for a delicious, nutritious breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Messy Cook June 08, 2006

to make this a higher fiber and lower carb and calorie alternative; use kashi high crunch granola, and less of the banana. consider adding whey protein to the yogurt for protein. great concept!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
koleary May 05, 2006
Yogurt, Granola and Bananas