Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt, Granola and Bananas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt, Granola and Bananas

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2011

      I think a good presentation makes this even possible for a dessert I'd share with guests! I did strawberry yogurt, ground flax seeds, and agave nectar. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      WOW, what a yummy and nutritious breakkie dish! Loved the combination of the creamy yogurt with the fruity bananas and crunchy granola! Mmmm, very moreish! :)
      I used this recipe for the granola part: Oven Baked Muesli by Sharon123.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great recipe with us, Rita! Ill surely make it again!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #28 November 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      Yummy. DD1 (4 years old) enjoyed this for breakfast as well. I added more liquid honey between the layers because my granola was not very sweet. I used Balkan yogurt, homemade quinoa granola that did not contain oats as I react to them, no optionals but there were sesame seeds in the granola. Made for Chef of the month in Veggie Swap #45 ~ April 2012 ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was the perfect breakfast! At first I was a little concerned about how large the portions felt, but it is perfect for a breakfast that sustains and stays with you all day (at least till lunch :)). I used non-fat vanilla yogurt and no coconut or flax seeds. The honey really added something special to this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This was great! I made this for the seven of us for breakfast, obviously increasing the amounts, and everyone liked/loved it. No complaints! That's always a plus. One of my sons and myself are not huge yogurt fans, but we did like this. I did not use the coconut and I only got to use flax on some of them, because my kids walked in and saw what I was doing. I also used low-fat vanilla yogurt. I think this will go into our weekly rotation. If not for breakfast, definately for a snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This was great for the kids for an afternoon snack after swimming. It was very easy to make, looked great, and tasted even better. Made for ZWT 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I have been eating this every day for breakfast for the last two weeks! I don't use bananas each day, some days I cut up a peach or an apple and even use a mixture of fruits (plums and apricots are good together). I use a local 0% fat yogurt, also alternating the flavors (this morning was pina colada, yum!). The granola adds a nice crunch and makes it very filling. I don't always use coconut for the topping, this morning, in fact, I treated myself to some poppy seeds instead. This is a fantastic breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      this is truly magnificant, you have combined about all my favourite foods into one and done an exelent job, top stuff, x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This is so good! I've had yogurt, banana, and granola for brekky a million times before, but I never thought to layer them -- I just mixed everything up. It really does make a difference!! I stirred some maple syrup into plain low-fat yogurt and used some of my homemade granola. Thanks for a delicious, nutritious breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      to make this a higher fiber and lower carb and calorie alternative; use kashi high crunch granola, and less of the banana. consider adding whey protein to the yogurt for protein. great concept!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      This was great and delcious! I LOVED it! Very simple to make, and healthy too! Thanks for the recipe Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Terrific! Simple, delicious and healthy. Used low-fat vanilla yogurt and low-fat granola....I didn't use the flax or coconut (dind't have either). A super quick breakfast that I am going to have often...thanks Rita L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      This was quite tasty! I used organic fat free vanilla yogurt, low fat apple cinnamon granola, and only 1.5 tsp of honey. I loved the combination of textures and enjoyed this yummy healthy dessert. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      I made this for breakfast this morning and it was a tasty alternative to the usual cereal. I used light lemon chiffon yogurt and low-fat granola cereal. I really liked the addition of honey...that first bite is a real treat. The only thing I would change is to use more granola or less yogurt next time, because I would like more crunch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Made these for breakfast this morning. I used vanilla yogurt that was sweetened with Splenda therefore I left off the honey. Instead of putting these in wine glasses, I put them in ice cream sundae dishes. They were adorable. I layered bananas, yogurt and banana twice ending up with yougurt and saving 1 slice of banana for the top. Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt, Granola and Bananas

    Serving Size: 1 (417 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 574.4
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    29%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 14.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 188.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.4 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 50.4 g
    201%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites