Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt Dip for Fruit Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt Dip for Fruit

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2013

      Very tasty fruit dip. I'll be using it for a party this weekend, to serve with summer fruit skewers. I did use light cherry yogurt when trying it, and it was delicious and a pretty color.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Delicious and refreshing! I used plain yogurt and added a bit of vanilla flavoring but otherwise made the dip as directed. Excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Wonderful dip! Love the simplicity of this yogurt dip. The brown sugar is a nice touch that goes especially well with autumn fruits, I think. A nice alternative to my Lemony Delicious Lemon Curd & Yogurt Fruit Dip, and I will make again. Thanks for posting, Gailanng!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      I made this to go with fruit kabobs and everyone loved it. It was so simple to make, too. I used greek vanilla yogurt. Great flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Great snack last night! I used Activia yogurt and had it with grapes, pineapple, and some strawberries!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Excellent and so easy to make! I used mango, papaya, pineapple, kiwi, and strawberries for the fruit. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Pacific Islands.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      WOW! What a great easy fruit dip. My boys thought I had done something special and gobbled this up in no time. Thanks so much for sharing a dip I will make again soon. Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Very good and extremely quick and easy. Perfect snack. I made my own vanilla yogurt by mixing Balkan (thick) yogurt with halal vanilla paste (usually would add some sugar) but didn't in this case. I used dark brown sugar, freshly squeezed lemon juice, and served with apple slices, and a combination of fresh berries. Made for ZWT7 Switzerland, for my team Food.Commandos

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      I used raspberry yogurt. Next time I'll use less brown sugar as it was a little bit too sweet for me. Or I'll add more lemon juice. It was great with an asian pear. Thanks gailanng :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Yummy dip! I used raspberry yogurt. The addition of brown sugar and lemon juice really made this a treat. Thank you for a simple and delicious idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Well I made a full serve and 3 off us ate up the lot with a mix of rockmelon, strawberries, kiwi fruit and banana. The only change I made was to only add half the amount of brown sugar called for and that suited us really well giving just a little sweetness to the yoghurt which to some extent is also sweet. Thank you gailang made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #46 November 10`0.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Mmmmmm, good! :) I really liked how delicious this was while also being easy to prepare. I made half the recipe using apple wedges for dipping and strawberry yoghurt in the dip because I was out of vanilla. My yoghurt was already quite sweet so next time I will reduce the sugar a bit, I guess.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH gailanng for sharing this treat with us! I will definitely make it again!
      Made and reviewed during Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #44 September 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I used nonfat Greek vanilla yogurt and reduced the sugar just a bit. Delicious and easy! Much better for you than the usual cream cheese and marshmallow fluff fruit dip, but has a similar taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Great dip to serve with my fruits; makes a lovely light dessert. I used no fat yogurt. Will keep this recipe; thank you. Made this for ZWT6. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Very freshing dip. I used the only brown sugar I had which was Splenda Brown sugar and it still tasted great. Served strawberries, bananas, and pineapple with the dip. Will being making this again for sure. Made for ZWT6 and the Voracious Vagabonds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was really good - An easy way to get more yogurt in your diet. I served it with Pineapple - yummy - couldn't stop eating it. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Absolutely simple to make, & absolutely delicious! We always have fat-free vanilla yogurt on hand to include in smoothies & other such things, so it was no problem here, either! Worked wonderfully with the plate of fruit I have set out ~ Bananas, Fuji apples, red plums, kiwi fruit, pears! Definitely a keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This is yummy but I barely got any! My kids inhaled it with canteloupe and strawberries and also covered some blueberries in it. Made for Potluck Party. Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      *Reviewed for Aussie Forum Recipe Tag Game* SUper easy and yummy too. Satisfied my sweet cravings without being too unhealthy. We served this as a dip with a fruit platter that we enjoyed as our lunch. We had pineapple, rockmelon, kiwifruits, apple and strawberries. I sprinkled some cinnamon over the yogurt too.Photo also being posted. Thanks gailanng- we really enjoyed this recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      DH gives you five stars. It was a little sweet for me, but I'm not fond of sweets. Made for 123 tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt Dip for Fruit

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.1
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    27%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 28.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites