Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt Dessert Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt Dessert Sauce

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2011

      This is a wonderful sauce. I like to eat it plain but also on mixed berries. It's also really good made with brown sugar instead of white.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      I made this with Greek vanilla yogurt and left out the vanilla. It was really delicious and made a beautiful dip/sauce for a lot of the berries that we had leftover from my sister's grad party. It was perfect as it was very close to a dessert and worked even better than half and half (which we normally use) as it was light and sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      What a great recipe, Paula! It is creamy, light and tasty! Loved it! :) I used real ground vanilla bean for even more vanilla flavour and reduced the sugar a tad. It was lovely that way and I will keep this one handy as I think its totally company worthy.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper, hon!
      Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #55 August 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      I made this to top a strawberry-rhubarb pie. We really liked it. In fact, it was better than the whipped topping I normally use. I'll definitely use this often. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Delicious! I had this over fruit salad. It would be good alone, too. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Yummy! What simple and healthy dessert that leans itself wonderfully to fresh berries.
      We enjoyed this made with Splenda and over fresh strawberries that are just starting to come in season. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Delicious :D I used vanilla paste and white sugar one time and dark brown sugar another. Served with Kathy Dessert - Baked Bananas (Zwt II - Asia). I would make this dessert sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Served over strawberries and we all loved it! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Served this over fresh blueberries and love the tang it gave. Made exactly as directed and it went together easy, looked nice (sorry the photo is so blurry) and tasted better. So glad you posted this. Made for ZWT #6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Really easy to put this very nice tasting sauce together! I had some fresh blueberries on hand & they were a great combo paired with this sauce! Definitely a keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I just made it and it is delicious! I can't wait to try it on fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I used plain fat free yogurt and Splenda. Two thumbs up. Easy quick and healthy and it tastes great! No down side in any way. I used it of berries and the combo was simply delicious. It's also uber simple to make any amount that you want. This is a total keeper. Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Are you kidding me!!! This was a fantastic recipe. My kids sucked it down like it was the nectar of life. The only change I made was to add a tablespoon of tropical pineapple jello gelatin. I served it over apple pie and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Lovely sauce! I served this with mixed berries for a great and healthy treat! Made for ZWT3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      SO easy, and SO delicious! And even with Greek yoghurt, still very low-fat! I used only ⅛ cup brown sugar and the vanilla as specified, and thoroughly enjoyed it as a scrumptious snack with a sliced banana! Just so yummy! It somehow made the snack so much more satisfying to my taste buds, so left ME more satisfied. And that surely is one of the secrets to staying on track, and away from less healthy options! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Yummers Paula! I used a good quality organic fat free yogurt plus splenda. I keep taking spoonfuls out of the fridge! It would be excellent with berries. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      I've never made this as a recipe before, but mixing brown sugar with Greek style yoghurt is one of my favourite things, so I had to try this! So simple, so delicious and relatively low fat - a really great end to an Indian meal. Thanks for posting the 'official' recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      Lovely dessert that I've made a couple of times this summer..used Splenda in place of sugar and served with berries and vanilla wafers crumbled on as a layer...yummmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      I made fresh fruit salad using this sauce and it tasted yummy! Thanks for an easy one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt Dessert Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (544 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.1
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    13%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 14.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 171.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 42.4 g
    169%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites