19 Reviews

This is a wonderful sauce. I like to eat it plain but also on mixed berries. It's also really good made with brown sugar instead of white.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra June 14, 2011

I made this with Greek vanilla yogurt and left out the vanilla. It was really delicious and made a beautiful dip/sauce for a lot of the berries that we had leftover from my sister's grad party. It was perfect as it was very close to a dessert and worked even better than half and half (which we normally use) as it was light and sweet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer June 09, 2011

What a great recipe, Paula! It is creamy, light and tasty! Loved it! :) I used real ground vanilla bean for even more vanilla flavour and reduced the sugar a tad. It was lovely that way and I will keep this one handy as I think its totally company worthy.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper, hon!
Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #55 August 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula August 07, 2011

I made this to top a strawberry-rhubarb pie. We really liked it. In fact, it was better than the whipped topping I normally use. I'll definitely use this often. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY June 06, 2011

Delicious! I had this over fruit salad. It would be good alone, too. Made for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 05, 2011

Yummy! What simple and healthy dessert that leans itself wonderfully to fresh berries.
We enjoyed this made with Splenda and over fresh strawberries that are just starting to come in season. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl June 02, 2011

Served over strawberries and we all loved it! Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia June 11, 2010

Served this over fresh blueberries and love the tang it gave. Made exactly as directed and it went together easy, looked nice (sorry the photo is so blurry) and tasted better. So glad you posted this. Made for ZWT #6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 June 08, 2010

Really easy to put this very nice tasting sauce together! I had some fresh blueberries on hand & they were a great combo paired with this sauce! Definitely a keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 03, 2010
Yogurt Dessert Sauce