Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt-Cranberry Coffeecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt-Cranberry Coffeecake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2010

      Really good coffee cake, but needs a little more filling. Took a little while to make, but was very tasty. I added some chopped pecans to the topping and left out the extra 2 Tbsp of flour. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      I didn't have any yogurt so substituted my FF sour cream. Didn't have the cranberry sauce either so substituted 2 cans, (20 0z each) of Wilderness Cherry Pie filling. It smelt SO good while baking and was a very pretty presentation. I followed everything else to the tee! The taste was WONDERFUL. Can't wait to try some variations of this same theme of coffeecake. Well done kittycatmom ! Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      For those who found the filling lacking, cans of cranberries have shrunk from 16 oz. to 14.5 oz or less. I liked the coffeecake I ended up with since I had to make a few changes. I only had a 6 oz cup of FF yogurt so I made up the balance with low fat sour cream. I worked but I think 2% or full fat yogurt would be a better choice. I loved the addition of vanilla to the topping. It really added a new dimension to streusel. Since my 9 x 13 pan was in use, I made my cake in an 11 x 7 pan and made 3 nice size muffins with the rest of the batter. I used all the cranberries in the cake and just the streusel on the muffins. This was well received and I can see many variations in my future. Nice recipe, kittycatmom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      M'lady, would you like some cake and coffee? Yes, that would be quite nice. M'lady would like some cream? Yes, thank you. Anything else, M'lady? Hmmmm, yes, perhaps you could rub my back? Yes, M'lady. Husband baked and serviced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Yummy! I used an entire can of organic whole berry cranberry sauce and Stoneyfield French vanilla yogurt. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      I used some leftover Cranberry-Orange sauce as the filling for this coffee cake and it came out delicious! I made it a bit healthier by using half wheat pastry flour for the cake and only 3/4 cup sugar. For the streusel I used only 1/3 cup sugar, cut the cinnamon by half, and added in 1/4 cup of ground walnuts. Wonderful. Thanks, kittycatmom [Made for The I Recommend Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I had gotten this recipe in an email from King Arthur many moons ago and had never tried it. I had a can of whole berry cranberry sauce that needed using up and decided to give it a go. I substituted full fat sour cream for the yogurt, used the whole can of cranberry sauce (both need using up) and I could not believe how wonderful it turned out! I also cut the baking soda and baking powder in half and yes, in case you are wondering, it raised up high and mighty. Most recipes have WAY too much leavening. I also just mixed the topping with my fingers! This has got to be one of the best coffeecakes I have ever made! Kittycatmom, Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      What a fantastic coffeecake! The streusel was delicious. I used blueberries instead of the cranberry sauce. Everyone loves this moist, flavourful coffeecake. :) Definitely a make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Made this for my other half to take to a special work-related get-together last Saturday & it was well received! I still have bags of frozen cranberries on hand so made my own much-thickened, citrus-flavored cranberry sauce to use here, but other than that, I followed the recipe! Definitely a keeper recipe, & thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Love this one! Since DH is the only one who likes cranberries here (though he would have been happy to eat the whole thing) I used a fancy whole cherry jam as the filling. On note of another review I made a half batch of the streusel and it was perfect for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Excellent! Used raspberry jam instead of cranberry sauce. Very moist, tasty coffeecake. Took to church for coffee clutch. Everyone loved it and wanted to know what it was. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      another great recipe! I reduced the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon for the streusel and used raspberry preserves in place of the cranberry sauce which worked quite well for this cake, the cake baked out lovely with a wonderful taste, thanks for sharing Kitty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Very nice as written. I am waiting for daughter #2 to get home from work so that she can take a picture for me - if there's any left then. This makes a large quantity of streusal, which was ok by us, but be warned. I had some leftover bits of strawberry yogurt so used them mixed in with some plain nonfat. I didn't grease my pan, just lined it with parchment, and the cake popped right out when done. This is a very pretty, sweet, moist, snack type cake. Mine took longer than the 40 minutes to test done, and I baked it in a commercial convection oven. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt-Cranberry Coffeecake

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.4
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    31%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 195.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites