Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yogurt Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yogurt Blueberry Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2006

      These are very tasty muffins,especially with freshly picked blueberries.I used vanilla yogurt and I also used the cereal bran and these turned out just fine.Excellent recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      My 4 year old helped to make these so I expected them to be a little tough with over-stirring, but they still turned out nice and fluffy. I used two cups of blueberries, and a full cup of brown sugar because I used plain yogurt. They were still not overly sweet (also, relying on the 4 year old to pack the sugar), which is just how we like them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      I have been making these for years. I have a batch in the oven, as a matter of fact! Thanks for the healthier substitutions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Muffins turned out great. I used all apple sauce instead of oil, and barley flour instead of white or whole wheat flour. For the blueberries, I used one cup of blueberries and one cup of chopped apple - just because I had half an apple leftover from something else. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      These were quite good. I used whole wheat flour, fresh blueberries, and All Bran Buds cereal and everything turned out just fine. I'm not a bran fan at all but these were good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

    • on March 28, 2010

      I did the 1/2 oil/1/2 applesauce way and it was super fluffly and delicious with 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries using whole wheat flour. My muffins turned out so beautiful looking.... huge crispy muffin tops because I filled the muffin cup up so much. These are now my quick breakfast on the go option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Wonderful muffins! They were gone fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I used the applesauce/oil option, and also used Splenda brown sugar, 1/2 cup. I ended up with 18 regular size muffins plus about 3 muffins worth of batter. Since I was out of muffin pans, and didn't want to wait and bake another batch of only 3, I added a bit of milk and made pancakes! YUMMY! BTW, I figured the calories per muffin, made with applesauce and Splenda, to be right around 160 each. These are pretty hefty muffins ... one plus some fruit makes a great breakfast! Thanks, Dorel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      These were awesome! This recipe will be a staple. I made these for breakfast on Saturday morning and it made enough for 12 good size muffins and an entire tray of mini muffins. yay! I had a bunch of friends over on Saturday night and they were suddenly all gone! Thanks for posting a healthier and delicious blueberry muffin recipe! yummmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      This is a superb muffin! I followed your notes and used the 1/2 c applesauce for the oil and increased the blueberries (which were frozen) to 2 cups. Also used home ground wheat flour and plain unsweetened yogurt. Very moist, nutty flavor from the bran, loads of berries-delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These are so good! I didn't want to stop eating them, they are so tasty. I halved the recipe and used oat bran and whole wheat flour. I did end up using 1/2 C of sugar for the half-recipe and I liked the sweetness. I ended up with twelve regular sized muffins for a half recipe. Moisture is really important to me in a muffin, and these are! They're also filling so they make a good breakfast on the go. Next time I'll try it with 1/2 apple sauce and see how I like it and make these little gems even healthier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

    • on May 01, 2007

      like everyone says - Fluffy and Delicious! I used 2 cups frozen raspberries and I think I could have used more. I also used 1/2 cup oil and flax-meal (they recommend a 1:3 ratio so I ended up using 1-1/2 cup flax-meal to substitute 1/2 cup oil. I was afraid it would be too much but it was very nice and nutty flavor). I also skipped the vanilla and added cinnamon and ginger. These are pretty impressive considering how dense the batter is ! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Very healthy, very easy, very filling! Nice and moist, unlike a lot of bran muffins I've tasted, even with whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      MMMMMM, good stuff (lol) thanks for sharing Dorel. I used Blueberry yougurt (what else lol), with brown Splenda and I did use 1/2 oil & 1/2 apple sauce. No other changes were made. Wow wonderfull for breakfast lunch dinner bedtime snack ... Get the idea ... thanks again for sharing, will definately use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      i halved the ingredients in order to make less muffins and ended up yielding eight. i used dannon light and fit yogurt (white chocolate raspberry), egg substitute, only applesauce, splenda, and strawberries instead of blueberries. i liked that they rose quite a bit and are a large muffin. i hate tiny muffins! the outside was crispy and the inside was moist. very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      We really loved these. I used half white and half wheat flour with 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar. Also added 3/4 cups chopped pecans. I had strawberry yogurt in the frige so that's what I used. Recipe made 8 mini loaves and 6 small muffins. All delicious lol... Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      These were great, tasy and light. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Yum Yum Yummy! I baked as directed only substituting about 1/4 - 1/2 cup of the bran for 1/4 or more cup of ground flax seed. I used french vanilla yogurt, mixed berries and applesauce for the other 1/2 cup of oil. Very moist, next time I may add a bit more sugar. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yogurt Blueberry Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.6
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    52%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 35.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 389.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes