Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yoghurt Hair Care Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yoghurt Hair Care

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2011

      LOVE this recipe! My hair had been feeling like straw. After using your recipe it felt so soft and had lots of shine. I only used about a cup of yogurt and added a couple drops of tea tree oil. I did have to shampoo a couple times to get it all out, but it didn't dry it out at all. I'll be using this often. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This was really great for my hair, plus the fact that I had yoghurt that was just about to expire, and a surplus of egg yolks in my fridge. I only kept it on 20 min though - it kept dripping down my face!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      My hair felt nice after this but I don't care much for the smell.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Extra ! my hair is very soft ! i used 2 tablespoons of olive oil and 1 tablespoon of orange blossom water, and pink food color, it smells very good, thank you =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      We tried this for a home 'spa' day with my daughters and myself. All of us have varying levels of curly (ie - frizzy) hair. This really helped keep the frizzies down and left even the curliest girl with soft ringlets. I have to agree with another reviewer who suggested making sure everything was at room temp...the girls said it felt like cold pudding in their hair, lol. But it washed out easily and left great results and they are all eager to try it again. I may add a few drops of peppermint oil next time so we don't all smell like we've curdled, lol, but that's a minor adjustment. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I've used this 3 times so far. My Mom was very impressed, she said my hair hadn't looked as good for a long time (even though I use store conditioner regularily)....my hair is long and curly, so it's hard to manage but this is great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This works really well! I use olive oil on my hair regularly as an overnight deep conditioning treatment, so when I saw it as an ingredient here I knew it would be good. I applied it to dry hair, and put on a plastic color cap while it rested. I would definitely recommend holding your head over the bathtub while you're applying this! LOL! Also, let everything come to room temperature before applying - - I got a little bit of a shock when the cold stuff hit my scalp. :) Thanks very much for posting this, I'll be using it on a regular basis from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      This came as a surprise! I didn't really expect to be able to tell the difference, but my hair definitely seems smoother and nicer. I used only half the recipe because I have fairly short hair. I chose olive oil over almond extract - didn't really want anything strongly scented. When I mixed it up, it looked and smelled like something to put on a salad, but I went ahead and rubbed it into my (dry) hair. I then covered it with a cloth and waited 30 minutes. I will admit being a little concerned about whether it would wash out easily and whether my hair would smell like olive oil afterwards. There was no need - it shampooed out fine, and no scent was left. I don't often try things like this, but maybe I should start. Thank you very much for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yoghurt Hair Care

    Serving Size: 1 (457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.0
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    36%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 233.7 mg
    77%
    Sodium 243.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.2 g
    88%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes