Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yet Another Black Bean and Corn Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yet Another Black Bean and Corn Salsa

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2012

      This was excellent. I made it for a bridal shower and it was a big hit. I made a larger quantity and it was totally gone by the end of the night! Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      wow!!! This recipe is really such a great help for moms like me. I always wanted to prepare nutritious food for my kid and i have found out that it is easy to make and did a great taste! Thanks for this very helpful site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Tasty (and so easy!) I made as written, but spiced it up with some added jalapenos. Thanks for the quick & easy salsa recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Amazing recipe and very easy! I have made it several times, usually exactly as written except I frequently use one 14 oz can of tomatoes and 1 8 oz can, I like the extra tomato, and I also tend to mix regular corn with a little bit of fresh chopped red and green bell pepper instead of buying the Mexican corn at the store. That's only because regular corn is cheaper and I can use the rest of the bell pepper for other recipes though :) Thanks for posting this! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Very light & refreshing. Added to grilled chicken as a side and it was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Delicious & economical! I used 2 cloves fresh garlic & a little lime juice since I had them on hand. Wonderful over tacos or as a dip. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      This is awesome! I skipped the cilantro, and it was still great. A new favorite! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Thank you for posting! Made and took to an impromptu cookout. Ready in minutes and chilled while I got ready. Followed directions exactly as posted. Click for a cancer cure: http://pages.teamintraining.org/va/rnrh10/lselby

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

    • on September 23, 2009

      We really enjoyed this! Although I did make a few changes: used fresh tomatoes, fresh chilies, fresh garlic, cumin seeds, frozen corn and added fresh squeezed lime juice. Very delicious! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This was an awesome recipe and very easy! I also added diced bell pepper for extra crunch and lime juice. Delicious! I served over grilled chicken salad with tortilla strips. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      yummy - easy. have made many times now. i leave out onion and salt, no other changes. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Great combo of tastes and couldn't be any easier! Everyone who had some loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was o.k. but not the taste I was looking for. It was too watery for me and very hard to judge how much spice to put in as the taste has to settle in. I will keep on looking for that copycat recipe I'm trying to find.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      YUM!!! I served this at Saturday's tailgate. It was so easy to put together, and that is very nice considering the amount of food I prepare on Friday nights/Saturday mornings. The only semi-time consuming aspect is chopping the onion, and that's hardly any effort at all. I used one can of extra hot rotel and one can of mild, I also added in a small green pepper and onion powder. Everyone enjoyed this dip. It makes a TON though so be prepared. Thanks for the recipe - it's a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      i can't believe i haven't rated this yet. i have made it so many times since i first discovered it. i add the leftovers to taco soup and it is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe! I love serving it at gatherings with friends, but I find some excuse to make it even for our family dinner! It's great with burgers, or steak! Very nice mixing of flavors. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      we love this!! i leave out the onion because i don't like them but this went fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Very easy to make, but it didn't go over well with the crowd that seemed to be looking for a little extra spice in a salsa. I think I'll have to use the "hot" green chili option the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I made this for a cookout. It was great to make ahead and put out with some dipping chips right before the party. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yet Another Black Bean and Corn Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    79%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 160.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites