Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    1,078 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 1,078

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2013

      Easy and yummy! I used Panko bread crumbs and I did as others suggested and sauteed the onions ahead of time (with 2 cloves of garlic at the end). I did over cook it just a bit, however to fix the tiny dryness issue, I poured off the juices and skimmed off the little grease on top of the sauce, then I just poured that back over the slices before serving. Problem solved. This was fast an easy and my husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Instead of mixed bread, i use *Ritz Crackers*..and top with thinnest slices of bacon/turkey or without. In a small bow mix together a combination of 1 tbsp brown sugar, 5 tbsp ketchup mix together and spread this topping all over the meat loaf before cooking. I always have great reviews with my meatloaf twist, so i decided to share with everyone else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Good stuff. Substituted oatmeal for the breadcrumbs and would consider substituting crackers also, just because we don't have a food processor to grind the breadcrumbs and I'm too lazy to do it by hand. Husband commented that the sauce was a bit sweet, so I'll probably alter that next time. Everyone enjoyed it, however, so I'll definitely be making it again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      This is a very tame recipe. There is no garlic, bell pepper, celery, cayenne, oregano or thyme or soya.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      English meatloaf is awful so I thought I'd try American and wow this one is amazing. I get asked to make it all the time. sometimes I've had to treble it to make enough to feed everyone as I seem to get a lot of visitors when I say I'm making it!!! (I'm a childminder in the UK and even the children I mind for pinch it out of my fridge if they know its there) Thank you for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Hands down, the best meatloaf recipe ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      My picky family loved this. The only changes I made were I used red wine vinegar instead of apple cider and I added just a little extra brown sugar to cut down on the acidity of the sauce. It held together so well and was very moist. This will be a frequent dinner in my home! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Made this for my family and they loved it! My dad raved it was better than his own. I followed the recipe exactly except I added some chopped green bell pepper, and worchester sauce. It came out perfectly moist and the sauce worked great with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      All I can say is Delicious. My family loved it, they were licking the plate. I did double the sauce and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      I absolutely love this recipe and so does all of my family. I have tried many meatloaf recipes but none of them compare to this one. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Good but the sauce is too vinegary for us. Made for I recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      I grew up eating meatloaf with brown gravy and while I'm still partial to that my husband LOVES this recipe! It is delicious and after bringing in left-overs to my co-worker she now follows this recipe too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      I've been using this recipe for a couple years now, its the only meatloaf my family will eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

    • on December 31, 2012

      Best meatloaf ever. Made one with and without onions. Picky eaters dontcha know. The one without onions was a little dryer, but still delicious. Winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      I thought it was ok but It just needs something else. I will make again but I will try adding green pepper to spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Excellent recipe, best meatloaf I've ever had. I don't think I had ever made a meatloaf and wanted to put my new Kitchen Aid mixer to used. I made a few changes, didn't take any exact measurements and it came out great!

      I used 96/4 organic ground beef and 1% organic milk; added olive oil, balsamic, worcestershire, ground mustard, paprika and parsley to the meat and worcestershire, balsamic and olive oil to the sauce making about 1 cup of sauce. Came out very moist, flavorful and there was plenty of sauce to pour between the slices as I cut through it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      The best meatloaf ever!! I make this once a week for my husband. The only thing I changed was I use regular vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar but only use one tablespoon. It tastes amazing!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

    • on December 06, 2012

      Good meatloaf but i wont make the sauce again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 54

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.0
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    51%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 165.2 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1260.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites