1122 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this a couple weeks ago and it was very good. Both my kids loved it and they usually do not like meatloaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 18, 2015

I love this recipe, I sautéed onion, celery, garlic, carrots, green bells .added to Angus ground beef. Bread from Hawaiian buns,1 egg,1/3 c. Milk. Same sauce + l.a.hot sauce.2 strip of thick bacon on the bottom.a little honey in the sauce.Best ever, thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chasbchef March 17, 2015

This meatloaf was outstanding. I made it for the first time last night and I got rave reviews. Simple, not a lot of ingredients, but oh so tasty. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe, highly recommended by me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy T. March 10, 2015

Sorry, yes another review! I'm not allowed to let my mother-in-law know that my hubby ate meatloaf and loved it! We all did. It was wonderful and tasty. We will definitly have this often. Thank you! **After years now of making this it's still fantastic! I use sweetened condensed milk, and go a bit heavier on the brown sugar! When I say meatloaf for dinner tonight my family smiles! Everyone makes sure they are home :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TTFN, Dorie March 04, 2015

This was a terrific recipe. My family loved it. I made the recipe as written. Next time I will make the extra sauce to serve on the side. I will also mince the onions much smaller.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Cook! March 03, 2015

I generally don't like meatloaf my wanted a few months back. I will be making this again tonight by far best meatloaf I ever had. The leftovers are amazing the next night we make sandwiches with the meatloaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim K. February 15, 2015

Nice and moist. Taste like my mom's used to. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy February 12, 2015

Easy & very delicious and my entire family loved it! The tangy sauce is a huge hit!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy V. February 04, 2015

Hands down the best Meatloaf I've ever had. I did add 1/4 cup of Italian bread crumbs to get the meatloaf to stick together better, 1/2 tbsp Worcestershire to the meatloaf and a dash to the sauce and a pinch of cornstarch to thicken it. I would definitely cut the apple cider vinegar in half though next time unless you REALLY like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashlee R. February 03, 2015

Absolutely delicious! This is not an Italian style meatloaf, nor a mushroom/brown gravy type meatloaf, so read the negative ratings with that in mind. It's very good for what it's intended to be: a meatloaf made to go with a sweet-sour sauce. I doubled this recipe and made individual meat loafs in an over-sized muffin tin to freeze. They didn't last long! I too needed to double the sauce, because it's so tasty you WILL want extra. HINT: What was unexpected was how wonderful the dipping sauce by itself is with fried egg rolls! Throw away those duck sauce packets that come with take-out and make this dipping sauce instead. You will be so glad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glitterik February 01, 2015
Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf