1203 Reviews

this was a vrey flavorful meat loaf ,my husband is my goto he says make this one again ! thanks babyred

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brendalongfellow1975 March 02, 2010

This meatloaf clearly doesn't need yet another great review, but I cannot just sit by and let it slide. This recipe is so good! Really! I love my moms meatloaf, but this one is better. I make it with venison, and it turns out perfectly every single time. We have this at least once a month. When we're in doubt of what to have for dinner, this is our go to meal. Delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iamomma February 27, 2010

4/9/09: Wasn't crazy about this one, but thanks for sharing. ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ 2/16/10 Update: I stumbled across this recipe again and just had to give it another try. I figured how could 700 previous reviewers be wrong, right? This time, I did a better job of pulverizing my bread into nearly crumbs which definitely helped. And I realized when I had everything else in the bowl, that it was the perfect consistancy and I did not add the milk/alf and half (kind of the same thought I had last time but I added it anyway). It was much better. The sauce is still too vinegarry for my family's taste, so if I make it again, I'll drop that down to 2T.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 February 25, 2010

made this gf/df by using a slice of gf bread and soy milk. nobody knew the difference. my husband, who is not a ketchup eater, even liked the sauce

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessmommie February 24, 2010

This is the best meatloaf hands down! We have been making it for about 2 years now and felt it was time to review it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momofmany4 February 24, 2010

Fantastic! Did not alter ingredients at all! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamlander2009 February 23, 2010

Being a meatloaf hater, I was leery of making ANY meatloaf, but Hubby wanted it for dinner, so I found this recipe and made it for him. I only used a pound of ground beef (didn't want to waste, in case we didn't like it), onion powder instead of onions. I cooked it on a cookie sheet so that there would be lots of 'crust', which was always my fave part of meatloaf. I have to say that I'd make it again. I odn't think I'd put it on weekly rotation, but it was pretty good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy weber February 23, 2010

I don't like meatloaf, but this was delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it is sure to become one of our regulars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy C 480 February 22, 2010
Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf