Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    1,084 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 1,084

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2014

      Wow this is a great very simple recipe and so tasty!!!!! A few notes......after reading many of the other reviews my meatloaf turned so delicious it made my mother in law jealous haha. 1. Use only 1/3 half and half or milk 2. I used stovetop chicken and grind it with magic bullet (food processor) 3. Add 1/2 tsp worshire sauce 4.used red onion and sauteed it with garlic in olive oil before mixing it 5.For the sauce you'll read that it taste vinegary only use 3 Tbls of vinegar and 3Tbls of packed brown sugar I also added a splash of soy sauce AND make sure you make ahead of time to allow sauce to marinate and set....mine came out super super delicious!!!!!! I baked meatloaf for an hour and 20 minutes......Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2014

      Oh My! We loved this because we loved the sauce. I do believe you must love the sauce for this to be a 5 star recipe to you. After going through all the reviews, I started to saute the onions or make some additions- Glad I didn't, you don't need to. If you "finely" chop the onions as stated, they work fine. If you cover the "top and sides" of your meatloaf with the sauce as stated, you don't need to add any spices to your meatloaf because the sauce is the maker of this meatloaf. Again- We Loved It!!! Thank you Nita!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2014

      This is a pretty good meatloaf recipe! Will certainly make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      Wow our kids love this one so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

      Ive been wanting a recipe like this sounds good from the reviews but instead of using the suggested topping I use tomato paste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

      Delicious! I used ground turkey instead of beef and even my picky son who won't eat anything had 3 helpings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2014

      I can't understand why ANYONE would put ketchup on top of a meatloaf. We're not 4th graders<br/>eating at the golden arches..It ruins an otherwise decent meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      WOW! always wanted to make one of these, so after all done I found myself licking my plate then saw my wife doing the same. I caramelized the onion with about a cup of both red and green peppers for colour, then added Worcestershire to the sauce. I put it on a bed of mashed sweet potato and potato blended with sour cream, butter, chives and chicken salt. <br/>Heavenly Divine....the kids couldn't get enough either, we'll make double next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      This was so good!! The best meatloaf recipe I have ever made!! The sauce that you put on top of the meatloaf would make a great topping for hamburgers!! It is easy & so delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      Very very good! I added Challah bread and I think it added a great flavor. Will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      I don't normally even like meatloaf, but I made this for my boyfriend. It was AMAZING. I should note that I may have inadvertently done a couple things "off" but not really on purpose. I think I made too much sauce (I did 3 T vinegar and 2 T brown sugar and 1/2 c ketchup) and when I took it out of the oven, it was SWIMMING in sauce. So that was a little weird but it did not affect anything except I served it in pasta bowls :) Also I used a white hamburger bun for my bread since that's what we had. Thanks for the recipe-- I've already recommended it to my best friend and I can't wait to make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      Very good! I had a little over 1 1/2 lb of ground meatloaf mix. Added egg, pepper, small diced onion, ketchup. Instead of the bread, I added 2 nice sized handful of StoveTop stuffing and only added 1/3 cup of milk. Sprinkled a little sea salt over the top as well as a very small sprinkle of a Garlic Garlic seasoning I had on hand. Cooked at 375 for 1 hour then for another 10 to 12 min at 425 (because I added biscuits to oven to be cooked at higher temp). I did not add the topping, as we don't like our meatloaf too sweet and it already had ketchup inside and I like to serve with brown gravy, which I did. Very much enjoyed by my 14 y/o son and myself. Not too salty, moist inside, a little browned on the top and just enough of every ingredient for a flavorful meatloaf...just the way we like it. Thanks for posting, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2014

    • on August 11, 2014

    • on July 28, 2014

      My ultimate "go-to" meatloaf recipe!! It has turned ho-hum meatloaf into a superstar. Only one complaint... no matter how much I make, there is never any leftover! Even the kids ask for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2014

      I am a professed meatloaf hater but I made this and have to admit it was good. It was actually really good. Very easy to make and actually tasted like meat and not sopped up hamburger fat. The dressing really helped and I liked it not just being catchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      Really excellent. Tangy, moist, and perfect. We used 1/2 and 1/2 and it was just the best meatloaf I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Delicious! This was very easy and quick to prepare, and my brother and I really enjoyed it -- it's a few days later and he already wants to make it again, so it looks like we're adding it to our regular meal rotation. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      Easy and Delicious !!! I used 1/2 cup half and half, sauteed onions & 1 minced clove of garlic before hand. <br/><br/>For the sauce 1/2 cup ketchp with 2 tablespoons O & Co Balsamic vinegar. (If you like balsamic vinegar, this is absoulutely the best ever. $32 a bottle, but worth every dime) This really added to the flavor of a great basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      Our family loved this meatloaf! I made a few changes, based on other reviewer comments and it turned out wonderfully. I used only 1/3 cup milk (I think any more would have been too much) and I lightly sauteed the onions. I also made the sauce 2 days ahead to allow it to 'meld'. The flavor of the sauce, when first made, was 'vinegary' but after 2 days, it became sweet and tangy. Next time, I will make another batch of sauce to serve with the loaf. Also, a bit of worcestershire sauce will add some depth, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.0
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    51%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 165.2 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1260.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites