Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    1,064 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 1,064

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2014

      Made this tonight. The only thing I didn't add was brown sugar because I didn't have any. My hubby is not a big fan with meatloaf so this is my first attempt . I will be updating this review after we eat.. But it already smells yummy. Update: omg u have made my non meatloaf eater hubby love meatloaf he had 4 helpings and wished there was more.....thank you thank you this is a def keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      This was a really easy..and tasty dish. Good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      I'm pretty sure I could have the body of Heidi Klum, money for hair, and the ability to grant three wishes, and my boyfriend would STILL love this meatloaf more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      Thumbs up from the entire family, even my kid who isn't normally a fan of meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      Great Recipe! Reminds me of my Mom's.<br/>I added some finely chopped green bell pepper. My 8 year old daughter went through two nice slices of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      Excellent Meatloaf! Moist, firm, Delicious and Easy!!! My mom won't even make meatloaf anymore, she will oly eat mine!!! (That is huge) I always make extra sauce because it is in demand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      Good base recipe, the first time I made it I followed the recipe to the T but it was a little boring for my family. 2nd time making it I added mushrooms, a jalapeno, Worcester, and horseradish sauce. Rounded 1/4 teaspoon of paprika, fennel, oregano, thyme, and rosemary. For the sauce instead of cider vinegar, I used 2 tbsp balsamic and 1 1/2 tbsp of brown sugar. I ended up making it 2 times in 1 week. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      I don't know maybe I made it wrong but this meatloaf was terrible. I'm not a big fan of meat loaf to begin with but this was just as bad as any other meatloaf I've ever had. The meat was so so and the sauce was terrible. Way to vinegary and way to sweet. I have to say I was excited to make this cause of all the positive remarks. I did have to substitute bread for plain bread crumbs but still yuk!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      I've been cooking for well over 35 years, and I had never made meat loaf. Strange, right? Mostly because all the meat loaf I had in my life tasted gamy or rotten in the middle. Only my grandmother's meat loaf was edible for me, and I was foolish enough not to get her recipe before she died. :( Fast forward to today, and my husband was craving meat loaf. We're also on a tight budget and I'm always looking for things to make that don't break the bank. Meatloaf has long had a reputation for budget friendliness, so I bit the bullet and I looked up some recipes online. This one just clicked for me as soon as I read it. I'm so glad I chose it, because my husband loves it so much that it's now in my regular repertoire of wallet-friendly meals.I used Whataburger spicy ketchup, which was all I had at the time, and that gives the loaf a terrific flavor. The recipe is solid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      Best meat loaf - my family loves it!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      I've been using this meatloaf recipe exclusively for the past 3 years or so. It is simply the best. I omit the onions as my boyfriend is allergic, and use skim milk instead of the whole. We adore vinegar, so I make sure and add plenty of it. I typically cut back slightly on the brown sugar, as well. If you like a little bite to your meatloaf, please try this! I will never make another ever again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      This meatloaf is pretty good and really good with Potato Buds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

      Bad bad bad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      This is the best meatloaf I've ever made. It will be my go to recipe from now on. I've used something similar to the sauce recipe but like it with the vinegar now. Thanks so much for the great recipe. Oh, I did saute the onions with a clove of garlic before adding to the meat and also added 1 teaspoon of worcestershire sauce. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      My husband absolutely loves this! It's his absolute fave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      The flavor of the meatloaf was great. A little looser than we like, it did not hold it's shape when sliced (I used the smaller amount of milk). May add extra bread crumbs next time. The sauce was slightly too vinegary for out taste. Would reduce vinegar by at least 1 tablespoon. Overall, a good meatloaf, just needs a few tweaks for our preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      This meatloaf is absolutely fantastic. I made it one night for dinner and my boyfriend said he loved it and he HATES meatloaf. This is the only meatloaf he will touch. I did substitute the bread for Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I would also recommend mixing the sauce and letting it mellow out first for an hour or two, also I doubled the sauce recipe as well because it is SO good I just slather the meat with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      Delicious and so easy. I only add bacon on top of the Sauce sometimes, if available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      I'm not a fan of meatloaf but this was very good. The only thing I'd do differently would be to free form the loaf and cook it on a rack so the juices/fat could drain off while cooking. It was definitely juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      My family told me it tasted like sloppy joes, so they were quite fond of it! Though, I couldn't keep the meat to stay as a loaf so it fell apart. I found it was a bit oily, but was easy to drain. My favorate thing is how easy it is to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.0
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    51%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 165.2 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1260.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites