Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    1,067 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 1,067

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2010

      very good. added some red and green pepper for color. thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Very great meatloaf! I do not normally like meat loaf, but this recipe looked great. I only added 1/4 of a small vidalia onion. More than that would have been overkill with my family. It turned out great. We also loved the sauce. My 18 month old was eating it with his hands! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Delcious, that is all I can say...delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      This made me a meatloaf lover! My favorite is the apple cider vinegar sauce. YUMM...and my kids will eat it also!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Great meatloaf. I altered a bit with dried onions, skim milk, and didn't quite have 1 1/2 lbs of meat but it still turned out wonderful with no leftovers! **Update** made this again tonight without adjustments and it was even better! Soo good! Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I made this one night for my in-laws and they loved it so much!!! Great taste and I loved the dressing over top!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      As far as meatloaf goes, this was a pretty good recipe. My husband, a meatloaf connoisseur of sorts (sadly) enjoyed it very much. The four star rating is due to the fact that we both have had/made meatloaf recipes before that we liked more. I also felt like my meatloaf was kind of flat compared to other recipes I've made.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      I have been trying for years to duplicate my children favorite meatloaf, but up until now with no luck, until I tried this recipe! I am delighted to say that this is it....I added a touch of yellow mustard to the sauce and there it was! Thanks a bunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      My husband wanted meatloaf one night and found this recipe. I thought my meatloaf was good but when I got home and supper was done I was thrilled. Then I took a bite and was blown away--AMAZING! My hubby loves it, I love it, my kids love it. Thank you for posting this incredible recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      My nearly six year old daughter hardly eats a thing. She ate every bite! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Easy to make and tastes great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I thought this was really good, i'm not usually a fan of meatloaf but I will be sure to make this one again. it was super moist with a great texture. I will change a bit in the sauce though i will use less vinegar and more ketchup as i did think the vinegar was a little overpowering. thanks for the great recipe! OK scratch that so I had some leftovers I WILL NOT CHANGE A THING IT WAS AWESOME!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Simple ingredients=sublime meatloaf. Other than softening the onion in the microwave, I made this exactly as stated (including the sauce). The result was a flavourful, moist meatloaf that is destined to become a family favourite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Great! I used ground turkey and sauteed the onion and garlic (as other reviewers suggested). It was wonderful! Next time I'll cut the apple cider vinegar back just a little as personal preference. Didn't make the extra batch of sauce and didn't need it - the meatloaf was wonderful just the way it was. As an extra boost of confidence - my toddler ate it up and asked for more and she's not a meat fan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      Made this meatloaf for DH and myself for dinner tonight, I thought it was awesome, DH thought it was a little Tomato Sauceee. (Just a Little) I will certainly use it again. Thanks Nita. Jess96

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2014

    • on July 28, 2014

      My ultimate "go-to" meatloaf recipe!! It has turned ho-hum meatloaf into a superstar. Only one complaint... no matter how much I make, there is never any leftover! Even the kids ask for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2014

      I am a professed meatloaf hater but I made this and have to admit it was good. It was actually really good. Very easy to make and actually tasted like meat and not sopped up hamburger fat. The dressing really helped and I liked it not just being catchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2014

      Really excellent. Tangy, moist, and perfect. We used 1/2 and 1/2 and it was just the best meatloaf I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Delicious! This was very easy and quick to prepare, and my brother and I really enjoyed it -- it's a few days later and he already wants to make it again, so it looks like we're adding it to our regular meal rotation. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.0
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    51%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 165.2 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1260.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites