1135 Reviews

I made the recipe is directed. Taste is good, a little disappointed that when I took it out of the over it was trenched in liquid. Next time, I will use less milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mike March 29, 2015

so nice - many thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susu_abouzaid2011 March 24, 2015

My favorite meatloaf!! Everyone loved it. I'll never make another meatloaf. I made two small substitutions. I used 1/4 cup of bread crumbs in place of the 1 slice of bread, & I also used red wine vinegar instead of Apple cider vinegar. The apple cider vinegar made the sauce have too strong of a vinegar taste for us, and the red wine made it just right! There is NEVER any leftovers. We even use the sauce when we make home made meat balls. This recipe is a winner at our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachel B. March 24, 2015

I made this meatloaf last night, and I had made it before, and loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larissa J. March 20, 2015

I made this a couple weeks ago and it was very good. Both my kids loved it and they usually do not like meatloaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin A. March 18, 2015

I love this recipe, I sautéed onion, celery, garlic, carrots, green bells .added to Angus ground beef. Bread from Hawaiian buns,1 egg,1/3 c. Milk. Same sauce + l.a.hot sauce.2 strip of thick bacon on the bottom.a little honey in the sauce.Best ever, thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chasbchef March 17, 2015

This meatloaf was outstanding. I made it for the first time last night and I got rave reviews. Simple, not a lot of ingredients, but oh so tasty. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe, highly recommended by me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy T. March 10, 2015

Sorry, yes another review! I'm not allowed to let my mother-in-law know that my hubby ate meatloaf and loved it! We all did. It was wonderful and tasty. We will definitly have this often. Thank you! **After years now of making this it's still fantastic! I use sweetened condensed milk, and go a bit heavier on the brown sugar! When I say meatloaf for dinner tonight my family smiles! Everyone makes sure they are home :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TTFN, Dorie March 04, 2015

This was a terrific recipe. My family loved it. I made the recipe as written. Next time I will make the extra sauce to serve on the side. I will also mince the onions much smaller.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Cook! March 03, 2015

I generally don't like meatloaf my wanted a few months back. I will be making this again tonight by far best meatloaf I ever had. The leftovers are amazing the next night we make sandwiches with the meatloaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim K. February 15, 2015
Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf