Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yemeni Chai (Chai Adani) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yemeni Chai (Chai Adani)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2014

      Deliciously spicy but I didn't like the consistency. I thought it was thin so I added some half & half. I made a double batch & the 2nd cup was even better after the spices had steeped a little longer. I used honey to sweeten it. YUM! Made for A Culinary Tour of Yemen in the NA/ME Forum 2/14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Mmmm...a very nice comforting drink..I used 1/2 cup of milk and 1/2 cup of water, 1 lipton yellow label teabag and 2 teaspoons sugar. I might use 2 teabgas next time since I generally prefer my tea a bit strong..thanks for this lovely beverage lemoncurd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Great chai recipe! Like UmmBinat, I used rice milk and added it at the end. Also I used a small piece of fresh ginger instead of ground one. I'll make this definitely again! Thanks for posting! Made for Lets' PARTY December 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I've recently become a fan of Chai (I normally don't drink any hot beverages) and I wanted to try this recipe. I've made this recipe twice, one as written and one with star anise . Both times hubby and I really enjoyed drinking the Chai. Thanks for the recipe lemoncurd

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This is a nice not very spicy chai. I used additional green slightly crushed cardamom pods because I think my cardamom is old and has lost some of its flavour. I used rice milk in replacement of he milk as we are dairy free and it worked fine but I added it at the end from a previous experience of it separating. I used a Lipton Yellow Label tea bag and approximately 1 1/2 tbs dark brown sugar which was too much for my liking. I will definitely make this again as it was good and I want to take the cloves for medical purposes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      I love spice tea and this is oh so good. I didn't strain it, just scooped out the cloves and pods, and left the cinnamon stick in the cup. I made this with loose Darjeeling and it made one fine cup of tea that I much enjoyed. For the milk I used 1/2 a cup of skim and 1/4 cup of whole milk which brought down the fat but still retained some of the richness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Nice and flavorful. I didnt have ground ginger, so I used fresh. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      This was very good. For diet-conscious reasons, I replaced 1/2 cup of milk with water and I used skim milk for the other 1/4 cup. I also only added 1/2 tsp of sugar. These adaptations definitely impinged on the richness of this drink but I am okay with that. However, the mix of spices makes for the perfect taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Exotic and delicious are my descriptions for this Chai. I enjoyed using my whole spices, and inhaling their fragrance as I stirred the milky tea to boiling. I used a whole leaf green tea, which was perfect for this recipe. I am not a milk drinker, but do enjoy a drop or two in my morning tea. When I make this recipe again, I will use mostly water and perhaps 1/4 cup of milk, since I found that the milk overwhelmed the flavor of the tea. Now that I know how easy it is to make my own chai tea, I'll be making again for myself and for friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yemeni Chai (Chai Adani)

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.6
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    50%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 93.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green cardamom pods

    cloves

    loose tea

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites