12 Reviews

EXCELLENT...Way to go Jodi!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Ballor September 09, 2002

I made this punch for a club meeting and recieved rave reviews. Everyone enjoyed it and commented on it not being sweet. Excellent and will use the recipe again. Easy to do.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dorothy I March 27, 2002

Wonderful punch. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefLizD June 11, 2010

Made this for our Churches Womens Group meeting. It was loved by everyone. I mixed everything but the soda beforehand. Great beverage, not too sweet.ITs a definate keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephaniehonda May 06, 2009

Very nice punch - we added a touch of cranberry for a bit of extra tartness. This is very good on its own and is perfect for mixing with rum, vodka or tequila. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. March 23, 2008

Delicious! I cut the recipe in half and mixed up everything except the gingerale. Served by the glassful, we added half juice mixture to half gingerale. My kids love juice and this was something special, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toadi February 07, 2008

Enjoyed by a crowd of 400 for graduation, low in calories, very easy to make, no leftovers, good to the last drop. Many comments made about this punch, this is the best punch ever served at graduation, so much better than the usual punch, and on and on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crzglss August 31, 2007

I needed a recipe for my parent's 25th anniversary party that didn't have any red in it. I made this a week before to test the flavor, and I give it five stars definitely. Even my 11 year old daughter liked it, and she's very picky. I believe that this will be a hit at the party. I'm going to make an ice ring with strawberries in it to float atop the punch. I think that will give it a nice bright color contrast. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bajasbaby69 July 22, 2007

I gave this to my son's godmother today for an employee reception. It went over very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom May 04, 2007

I served this at a very large party and people loved it. Some chose to put rum or vodka in it instead of drinking a Margarita or Sangria, and it was a hit with them because it was not too tart or too sweet. I took the advice of using a kool-aid ice ring - perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bkwilson April 15, 2007
Yellow Punch