Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yelllow Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yelllow Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2003

      This was delicious! I couldn't find Pepperidge Farm herb dressing, so I had to use Mrs. Cubbison's... next time I will find the Pepperidge Farm ahead of time as I think that would be even better... the Mrs. Cubbison's was quite bland -- my fault! :) It was still EXCELLENT and enjoyed by all. Thanks for the delicious recipe! Dianne

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      I added more squash and increased the sour cream to 16 ounces to make a larger dish. I added crushed ritz crackers with the remaining dressing for the topping. This recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      Great recipe! I, too, used cream of chicken and also added a little chopped bell pepper to the veggies. Cookied the veggies in chicken broth. Colorful, healthy (using the lo-fat soup and sour cream) and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This was absolutely delicious...I also changed the soup to Cr. of Celery which was what I had in the pantry and added just a bit of shredded cheddar.Thank you for sharing. Deserves more than a 5 rating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      This is a wonderful recipe, but I use Cream of Chicken soup instead of mushroom, and its really really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I love this recipe. Another Grandma's Sunday dinner specials. Living up North now, I love to find these recipes that bring such comfort, and taste so great. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This is my favorite summer squash recipe for company or a dish to give. I've been making it for years with loads of compliments. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Big hit at my son's birthday picnic yesterday - it was so yummy that family requested that I make it for our Family Reunion on Labor Day. I used half green/yellow squash, and cream of chicken soup. I put the veggies directly on the stuffing, then spread the soup/sour cream mixture on top, then the last layer of stuffing. (It's called NOT reading the directions closely!!). Threw it together in the morning, put in fridge, then baked it right before company came. I was ready to try a new way to cook up all this summer squash - and this hit the spot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      This was very good. It turned out just like the casserole my Mom used to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      This is a great squash casserole recipe. I asked DH to try it, and he replied "you know I don't like squash casserole but I will try it." He truly did like it. I, too, used a larger baking pan, used cream of chicken soup and topped it with crushed cheese crackers. It was a great hit. Thanks for posting a new family favorite recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I found the dressing etremely dry, even thought I put exta melted buttor on top. i might try again and add more liquid next time. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Don't make the mistake I did by trying to cram this into a small dish- I even used a 10 inch square Corningware, thinking the extra 2 inches would be enough to accommodate. It isn't! Use a large casserole for this recipe! (Haven't tried it yet, so I'm not reviewing, just giving a heads up for those about to cook this.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      this was on the view and got great reviews is good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      I had a hard time fitting this into an 8x8 pan so I used a 2 qt casserole instead. It was delicious. My mother who is a WONDERFUL cook even asked for the recipe. Now that's a compliment. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2001

      out of this world ..fantastic ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yelllow Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.5
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    62%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 17.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 250.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Pepperidge Farm herb dressing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites