Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yeast Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yeast Rolls

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      Have made these twice now, they are easy and very yummy! Anyone one make them. Instead of making crescent rolls, I spooned the batter into muffin tins, let them rise a seciond time and made dinner rolls. Much easier and less time consuming, just as good .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Made these to go with thanksgiving dinner. Everyone liked them very much, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      The guys all loved these rolls. They are sweet but not overly sweet. They would be the perfect base for a breakfast danish filled with cream cheese and drizzled with icing. They were a nice accompaniment to our dinner and unfortunately there were none left over to try the breakfast idea! Thanks Carolinafan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Great rolls! So easy to bake I am definately not a baker but these turned out just fine. The taste is not too sweet as you might expect, but just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      In all of my 40 years of baking bread and buns, I have never come across a bun recipe that is made with a cake mix! I have to say that I was impressed with this recipe, just the right amount of sweetness and a nice fluffy texture, and one that I will most likely make again.. I used 3 teaspoons yeast, shaped them into a ball and baked them in two round 9-inch cake pans. Thanks for sharing this interesting and easy recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      These were great, made wonderful cinnamon rolls. Will certanily made this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      AWESOME RECIPE! I won a baking contest with it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      These were really easy to make and tasted wonderful. They were great for x-mas dinner. My whole family is on weight watchers so I have to make sure the recipes that I make are low in points. These were very reasonable on points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      What an interesting recipe - dough made w/ cake mix??? WOW! I wasn't quite sure how to rate this one. It was too sweet for my personal taste, but my kids (naturally) loved it, as did DH! SO - thumbs up! I needed to pull a meal together quickly for a sickly person, not knowing my DH was to end up in the hospital - so it was a couple very busy days...and this recipe was a BLESSING, as I had NO time to 'whip up' my usual yeast rolls/bread. THANKS for sharing! This one's a keeper! I doubled the batch, so I had plenty to share - and I keep finding DH in the kitchen snacking on these! :) I didn't want to take the time to do crescent rolls as you instructed, so I just punched the down down, rolled it into balls, placed on a cookie sheet, let rise again & bake! YUMMY! Thanks again for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      These yeast rolls are simply delicious! Very easy to mix up and bake and mighty YUMMIE! Thanks for sharing a neat recipe. Laudee c.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yeast Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1028 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.4
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    11%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 119.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes