Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yeast Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yeast Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2011

      Wonderful pancakes! I loved the taste. It taste like bread. So easy to eat like that without nothing. I made them tonight for tomorrow morning. I know they'll be as good with maple syrup or another sweet topping. Thanks AmyZoe :) Made for PAC Spring 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Awesome!!! I made with 2 cups whole wheat flour and 2 cups white. I Also used 1 1/2 cup low fat milk and 1 1/2 cup water. These came out great and will be a regular in our house. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      The taste was good and it was nice trying something different but I am going to stick to standard buttermilk pancakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      I so enjoyed this recipe. I had to do some serious math to just make 2 pancakes for myself (if anyone would like the portion amts, please message me) but it was worth it. I used whole wheat & oat flour, Splenda & added cinnamon. I omitted the salt & used skim milk. Tasted like a cinnamon roll. I really liked the minimal "rise" time which makes these more plausible to make in the future as long as I plan ahead. Thanks so much for sharing. I ate them w/ bananas & sugar free syrup

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      I totally agree with Boomette. These taste like wonderful bread and I could just eat them plain...but with maple syrup...forget it!!! I could eat a million. Mine were a bit denser than your typical pancake, but lovely none the less.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Wonderful, light, fluffy pancakes. So much better than any I've made and just the right flavor - not to sweet so went well with syrup, fruit or what ever you want. Just need to plan a little ahead to allow for the 30 minute rising time. I did cut it in half but other than that made just as directed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      OMG these were the BEST pancakes we have ever had! We recently tried the IHOP copy cat recipe and thought it was good until this morning.plan ahead when making so you have time enough to let it rise before you need to make them.I made a 1/2 batch since it was just the two of us.It made 6 large pancakes and that was just right.In cutting the recipe in half I thought it called for 2tbs of sugar and because a reviewer said it wasnt very sweet I just left the sugar at 2tbs(it was supposed to be 2tsp for a full recipe)oops didnt mess it up at all.they looked and tasted like a restaurant style pancake and hubby just loved them. Thanks AmyZoe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I was intrigued by this recipe because of the yeast, as I have never made pancakes using yeast. This does take a longer time to make due to the rising time but it was really fun to make and use this batter. This isn't a real sweet tasting pancake, which I also liked, as we always add syrup or sweet strawberries on our cakes. Thanks for a new way of enjoying pancakes. Made for Spring PAC 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yeast Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.1
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    27%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 99.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 929.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes