8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful pancakes! I loved the taste. It taste like bread. So easy to eat like that without nothing. I made them tonight for tomorrow morning. I know they'll be as good with maple syrup or another sweet topping. Thanks AmyZoe :) Made for PAC Spring 2011

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 08, 2011

Awesome!!! I made with 2 cups whole wheat flour and 2 cups white. I Also used 1 1/2 cup low fat milk and 1 1/2 cup water. These came out great and will be a regular in our house. Thanks for sharing!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silvano January 08, 2012

The taste was good and it was nice trying something different but I am going to stick to standard buttermilk pancakes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misscain February 27, 2012

I so enjoyed this recipe. I had to do some serious math to just make 2 pancakes for myself (if anyone would like the portion amts, please message me) but it was worth it. I used whole wheat & oat flour, Splenda & added cinnamon. I omitted the salt & used skim milk. Tasted like a cinnamon roll. I really liked the minimal "rise" time which makes these more plausible to make in the future as long as I plan ahead. Thanks so much for sharing. I ate them w/ bananas & sugar free syrup

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS January 12, 2012

I totally agree with Boomette. These taste like wonderful bread and I could just eat them plain...but with maple syrup...forget it!!! I could eat a million. Mine were a bit denser than your typical pancake, but lovely none the less.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs August 02, 2011

Wonderful, light, fluffy pancakes. So much better than any I've made and just the right flavor - not to sweet so went well with syrup, fruit or what ever you want. Just need to plan a little ahead to allow for the 30 minute rising time. I did cut it in half but other than that made just as directed.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 April 08, 2011

OMG these were the BEST pancakes we have ever had! We recently tried the IHOP copy cat recipe and thought it was good until this morning.plan ahead when making so you have time enough to let it rise before you need to make them.I made a 1/2 batch since it was just the two of us.It made 6 large pancakes and that was just right.In cutting the recipe in half I thought it called for 2tbs of sugar and because a reviewer said it wasnt very sweet I just left the sugar at 2tbs(it was supposed to be 2tsp for a full recipe)oops didnt mess it up at all.they looked and tasted like a restaurant style pancake and hubby just loved them. Thanks AmyZoe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dwill143 March 27, 2011

I was intrigued by this recipe because of the yeast, as I have never made pancakes using yeast. This does take a longer time to make due to the rising time but it was really fun to make and use this batter. This isn't a real sweet tasting pancake, which I also liked, as we always add syrup or sweet strawberries on our cakes. Thanks for a new way of enjoying pancakes. Made for Spring PAC 09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 March 28, 2009
Yeast Pancakes