Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yeast Free Wholemeal Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yeast Free Wholemeal Bread

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2007

      I used vanilla soy milk... it turned out amazingly moist and flavorful... this had me speechless... and not due to lack of words... but because I was too busy stuffing my mouth with this stuff. This bread is astounding. Make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I loved this bread and my father-in-law decided that I’m brilliant cook after having some of it :-D. I used semi-skimmed milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I recently found out that I am allergic to yeast. Immediately checked out websites for yeast free bread recipes. Copied several, but this one sounded the best. Made it yesterday and it is fabulous!! Tastes alot like a bran muffin I used to make. Like it best warm with honey butter meling on top. yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      i made this 3 times. came out wonderfully each time. i increased the oats to 1 cup, used 1 tbsp of honey instead of sugar, and 1 tbsp olive oil instead of butter. i made it 2 times with home made almond milk, and it was fine. the third time i made it with seltzer water and it turned out a bit lighter (which was good). i have also added flax and banana. i won't do the banana again, seemed to make it too dense. i may not have adjusted the recipe right though. make sure to cut an X in the top of the loaf before baking to keep it from making a crust that's harder to slice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      This is awesome! After figuring out i was yeast intolerant i've searched everywhere for a decent recipe for yeast free bread. This is so easy to make and tastes sensational!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This bread turned out very good! I used half of the recipe and shaped it round. Took around 15-20 minutes less to bake. I also changed the butter for olive oil and added a bit more salt. The sugar I changed for half the amount in honey. Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I was very impressed with this bread. It's quick, easy, and delicious. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      I have made quite a few recipes of no yeast bread. This is one of the best. I used spelt flour and soy milk. I used it for open faced sandwiches with mayo-Very Good! I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I had to add another review because I've just made this using RYE flour instead of wheat (also with no sugar) and it's lovely. Quite a bit flatter, but that's what you would expect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This was delicious. Very dense & a little crumbly but it made fabulous toast & grilled cheese sandwiches. Best yeast free recipe I've made. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      It came out really good. First recipe out of the 30 Ive tried on this site to come out good. Thank you! I added some chopped walnuts-Even my non vegetarian family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      frankly, I was looking for a recipe to make cheese naan, without yeast. This was absolutely no help at all. But from what Jacquie in Brisbane says, I gather the is good, and for those who prefer a crustier bread, it'll do well with a few extra minutes in the cooker. And it stays re-fridgerated well, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      For those who prefer a crustier firmer bread, I found (quite by accident!)that it is also quite nice cooked for a further 5-10 mins. This bread keeps well for up to 3 days re-fridgerated in a plastic bag, and it also makes the bread firmer for easier cutting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yeast Free Wholemeal Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1504.5
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    16%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 2945.0 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 286.5 g
    95%
    Dietary Fiber 40.5 g
    162%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    57%
    Protein 50.4 g
    100%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites