Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yeast-Free Pizza Crust (Gluten-Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yeast-Free Pizza Crust (Gluten-Free)

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2009

      Wow!!! This was awesome - we doubled up the recipe to make 2 pizzas and after reading one of the reviews we only used 3 eggs for a double recipe instead of 4 - the crust was fabulous - crisp enough to stay together but not so much it breaks your teeth!!! Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      Five stars, for texture and flavour! I didn't grease the pan enough, so it was very adhesive, but that was not the recipe's fault. Although I was unsure about the eggs after reading the reviews, I used two large ones, and it turned out perfectly. For the milk I used almond milk which was perfect, too. I'll make this again exactly the same was, just grease my pan better LOL. Thanks for sharing this great, easy recipe!
      Made for Healthy Hearts Find The Tags / Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I am rating this 5 stars even though I made it dairy free/egg free. The flavor was great and all family members said they would eat it again. I used olive oil and a little xanthum gum for egg and used soy for the dairy. Make sure you roll/press it out thin for the best texture. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      This is great! I have used it over and over. Instead of garlic powder I used minced garlic. It even works in a 9x13 pan, its a thin delicious slightly crispy crust. Sooooo good. Thanks for posting. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Very good and easy as can be! Thin like we prefer, poured out easily into pan, and did not stick. I used brown rice flour to make. We did like the Italian seasoning in the dough. Next time though, and there will be a next time, I plan on using a bit less salt. I emailed this out to a friend with celiac. Thank you for LARavenscroft for posting an excellent recipe. Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I really liked this crust. The only thing I changed was that I used one large egg, two seemed to be too much for the amount of flour and starch used. It was very good. Next time I think I will cook it a couple of minutes more before I add toppings though. Thanks for such a yummy and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Had a very strong egg taste that no amount of seasoning covered up

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I made this pizza crust recipe because I wanted something quick and easy. After the first baking, I put pizza sauce, Parmesan cheese, shrimp, ham, black olives, cut up pineapple chunks, and Co-Jack cheese on it. WOW! I'm so glad I tried this recipe! It is really good. Apparently, I didn't use enough olive oil on my pizza pan and it stuck to the pan just a little bit. Gotta remember to use more olive oil next time. And there will be a next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I didn't have italian spices so used basil, but also threw in cayenne and a handful of brown sugar. Cooking the crust first made it just crisy enough to handle all that I put on top - bbq sauce, thinly sliced steak, onions, red peppers, brie and feta ... and once it was cooked I topped it with green onions and cilatro ... yummy!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This recipe has potential. Although I changed most of the ingredients I made a gluten and corn free black olive bread out of the original recipe here, reviewers comments on it and my creativity.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      My husband and I are on a restricted diet and have been struggling without pizza. Our kids are extremely picky also. We all loved the pizza! My daughter doesn't like pizza sauce so I made it without sauce for her (as I have in the past with other regular pizza recipes). Both children asked if they could take it for lunch tomorrow in a thermos! :) My husband thought it could use a little oil, but really enjoyed it the way it was! That is a huge compliment coming from an Italian man who consumed mostly carbohydrates for all food groups. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      After going 10 or so months on a meat-veggie-nut-only diet, I decided that I really needed some "bread" that agreed with my gluten/yeast/sugar sensitivities. I used this recipe and I cooked the crust on the grill (low heat!) and topped with a 1/4 cup of Don Pepino pizza sauce and sliced up a fresh mozarella ball. When it was cooked, I doused it with extra virgin olive oil (unrefined, cold pressed). It was like Heaven. The hardest part was to not eat the whole thing in one sitting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Well, I tried the recommendation to double the recipe and use 3 eggs, and it would have turned out great, but I over mixed it. It puffed up nicely with the initial bake, but became really dense once I baked it with the toppings. I will definitley try it again, but mix sparingly...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I've been using this recipe for about 6 months now and absolutely LOVE IT! I make the recipe exactly as listed & the only time I had trouble was when I forgot to grease my pan. Speaking of pans - it works best on a solid pizza pan that has a bit of an edge on it. That way the pizza crust can curve up a bit at the edges.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This just didn't do it for me. The texture was kind of like a spongy, wet bread. Hard to describe. It wasn't horrible, I just didn't really like it. Having said that, I did use rice milk instead of regular milk, so maybe that was a factor...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Interesting recipe. Great taste, although the ingredients quantity need some work. We used 1 cup of flour. Instead of egg, we used agar substitute, worked great. No oil in the recipe ? - Used 1T of olive oil - needed 2T. - next time. Trying to eat healthier/ vegan, excluding eggs (loaded with bacteria) and cornstarch- GMO. Also used richer goat's milk, instead of standard milk - no antibiotics, steroids, etc.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I have a friend that says she hasn't have a good pizza in 2 years since her diagnosis. Of course, being the foodie I am I took that as a challenge. I made this crust and added a few extra spices and made her 2 personal pan pizzas. She called me telling me we should market it because it was the best pizza she had eaten in 2 years. Thank you so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      *Reviewed for Aussie NZ Forum Recipe Swap September 08* This pizza base was so easy and gave a good crust. Who would use a packet mix??? I love that the recipe uses rice flour and cornstarch that are both staples in a gluten-free pantry. I used brown rice flour for my crust. Thanks Lori for posting such a great, quick and easy gluten-free recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is a great alternative to a wheat flour pizza crust, it bakes up nicely, doesn't stick to the pan and tastes great. I was a bit worried that it would have an eggy taste but that fear was unfounded. In trying to find gluten-free recipes for my brother I've found some that are just great and this recipe is one of them. I made this exactly as posted and used Margherita Pizza Topping to top the pizza. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      Very good; I'll make it again. I beat the second egg a little and only added half of it. I spread the 'batter' on a pre-heated pizza stone and baked for about 10 mins. Popped back in the oven with sauce a toppings a few hours later; dinner was ready in 15 minutes! This probably won't be loved by those who don't normally eat GF, but for us it was a great texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yeast-Free Pizza Crust (Gluten-Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.3
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    16%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 128.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 850.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites