28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow!!! This was awesome - we doubled up the recipe to make 2 pizzas and after reading one of the reviews we only used 3 eggs for a double recipe instead of 4 - the crust was fabulous - crisp enough to stay together but not so much it breaks your teeth!!! Awesome!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjsailing March 07, 2009

Five stars, for texture and flavour! I didn't grease the pan enough, so it was very adhesive, but that was not the recipe's fault. Although I was unsure about the eggs after reading the reviews, I used two large ones, and it turned out perfectly. For the milk I used almond milk which was perfect, too. I'll make this again exactly the same was, just grease my pan better LOL. Thanks for sharing this great, easy recipe!
Made for Healthy Hearts Find The Tags / Diabetic Forum.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany February 10, 2012

I am rating this 5 stars even though I made it dairy free/egg free. The flavor was great and all family members said they would eat it again. I used olive oil and a little xanthum gum for egg and used soy for the dairy. Make sure you roll/press it out thin for the best texture. Thanks for posting.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedHeadToToe January 10, 2010

This is great! I have used it over and over. Instead of garlic powder I used minced garlic. It even works in a 9x13 pan, its a thin delicious slightly crispy crust. Sooooo good. Thanks for posting. :D

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethanyRenae March 30, 2011

Very good and easy as can be! Thin like we prefer, poured out easily into pan, and did not stick. I used brown rice flour to make. We did like the Italian seasoning in the dough. Next time though, and there will be a next time, I plan on using a bit less salt. I emailed this out to a friend with celiac. Thank you for LARavenscroft for posting an excellent recipe. Made for Potluck tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal February 15, 2009

I really liked this crust. The only thing I changed was that I used one large egg, two seemed to be too much for the amount of flour and starch used. It was very good. Next time I think I will cook it a couple of minutes more before I add toppings though. Thanks for such a yummy and easy recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kacantu1 February 13, 2009

Had a very strong egg taste that no amount of seasoning covered up

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erica2244 November 27, 2011

I made this pizza crust recipe because I wanted something quick and easy. After the first baking, I put pizza sauce, Parmesan cheese, shrimp, ham, black olives, cut up pineapple chunks, and Co-Jack cheese on it. WOW! I'm so glad I tried this recipe! It is really good. Apparently, I didn't use enough olive oil on my pizza pan and it stuck to the pan just a little bit. Gotta remember to use more olive oil next time. And there will be a next time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zebra_Princess September 28, 2011

I didn't have italian spices so used basil, but also threw in cayenne and a handful of brown sugar. Cooking the crust first made it just crisy enough to handle all that I put on top - bbq sauce, thinly sliced steak, onions, red peppers, brie and feta ... and once it was cooked I topped it with green onions and cilatro ... yummy!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellykicks April 25, 2010

This recipe has potential. Although I changed most of the ingredients I made a gluten and corn free black olive bread out of the original recipe here, reviewers comments on it and my creativity.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat February 18, 2010
Yeast-Free Pizza Crust (Gluten-Free)