Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yeast Free Bread Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yeast Free Bread Rolls

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2013

      These were terrible. Not even almost edible. The texture and consistency was beyond bad; it didn't even remotely resemble bread. You couldn't pay me to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Omg, i just made these and was having them with supper but these things are horrible. I'm sorry but i see no way that this is a four star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      I made these with ingredient suggestions from others. I didn't have rosemary, so I used thyme and garlic powder. I discovered after making these rolls that I am not a fan of thyme, however it smells amazing. I think next time I will try Italian seasoning and garlic powder like others suggested. I also made half the batch with cheese and the other without. I was afraid I wouldn't like the cheese, but it was good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      the rolls are really good suprisingly. i made them twice in one night. The first time i read the instructions and mistakenly added 2 tsp of baking soda so i added 2 tsp of baking powder to balance DO NOT DO THAT it was really chalky. But about 2hrs later got the courage up to read the recipe again and they turned out great. I will definitely make them again. They are a gift from heaven for those on a yeast free diet like me. Thanks to the chef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      For a yeast free roll with no animal ingredients, these were really delicious-easy and inexpensive to boot! Thanks Chef Dudo. Stella (zfanatique)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      These were terrible! They tasted like rubber. The thyme smell was overwhelming. It was a waste of time and ingredients. The dog wouldn't even eat them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Really poor recipe. Bland and not fluffy at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      I've made those twice and they are great. A bit dense but that's because it's a no yeast recipe. I'm sold on this for a quick addition to a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Not great/not bad. I agree with other posters, they are a bit rubbery but the grated cheese elevated them. Don't think I'd make them again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      For being yeast free these are great. Had I followed the recipie exactly I could see how these might become dry, but I added a bit of sunflower oil, and they came out nice, and anything but dry. I also used Italian seasoning, a little bit of onion salt (I left out the regular salt) and a bit of cheddar cheese. They came out nice and soft and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      These are dry and are lacking flavor.--more salt? some sort of oil?? mine ended up as duck food. I will not be making these again. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Made these buns for my famous sliders and they came out great. Made a few tweeks I substituted the thyme and rosemary for pepper and garlic and added a 3/4 cups more of flour so it wouldn't be so liquid. Also I used half all purpose flour and half cake flour and they were so fluffy but bread like. USed the cake flour because I was afraid the recipe would have come out rubbery or dry. I scooped the buns with an ice cream scoop in a 8x8 pan all placed together but I probably needed a 9x9 because I missed 4 scoops which I threw them in another 8x8 that i had. My fiance loved the sliders!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Great recipe for when you need bread in a hurry.Vegan too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      i changed the ingredients a little by mixing my white wheat with whole wheat and using the cheese and minced garlic instead of rosemary and thyme (like christyhopewell did ) and i have to say, i like the taste. i have been looking for a biscuit similar to the one i usually buy at my health food bakery store and this one comes close. next time i'll try it with more white than i put it in this time and use chives as well, but all in all a very nice quick and easy recipe for biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      These turned out great! I added some shredded cheese to the batter and used them for slider burgers. Quick and easy alternative to yeast rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      Oh man. These turned out terrible. Basically like eating rubber. I'd rather put time and energy into making actual yeast breads... no hard feelings though. I will say that they LOOKED beautiful! And I'm sure my dog will love love love them. He'd give them five stars. Maybe I'm too picky, maybe I screwed up, who knows. Although I was really careful in making them...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I tried these JUST because of the ingredients! Well was I suprised. They were great. My husband loved them. I cooked it in an 8x8 pan and sprinkled onion and garlic powder on top. I followed the recipe as written. It was even good the next day toasted in the oven toaster. I am still in shock that these were as good as they are. I will use 1/2 c ww and the rest white next time. AND THERE WILL BE A NEXT TIME. I am planning on mixing the dry ingredients and keeping it in a jar in the frig, then just making 1/4 of it so we can control the amount we eat. This recipe is so easy and quick it will be easy to bake just the amount we want. I think this is better than my usual muffin recipe that has egg, and sugar and milk in it. Thankyou for posting. This is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      We did not particularly like these. There was a bitter aftertaste from using baking soda. Won't make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      These are very good, and so quick to make! I got skittish with the herbs and only used 1/2 t rosemary; next time I will use it all! I used 1/2 ww flour, and I can see how these would work well with oats, corn meal, lots of things! I will definitely keep this one around to play with! EDIT: Just tried this with 1 c flour, 1/2 c ww flour, and 1/2 c oatmeal. The texture was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I halved this recipe and got a pretty good result. They came out more like biscuits than bread rolls, though, but were still very good nd soft in the center. I'll definitly be making these again and they're great for those days when you just don't feel up to kneading and rising.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yeast Free Bread Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    47%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 286.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites