Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yeast Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yeast Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2006

      AWESOME! I am not a biscuit person, but was looking for something for beef stew last night (12/30/06) They baked up in several layers of moist softness and perfect for the stew and Bfast today. DS insisted on cutting out with cookie shapes and they HELD! THANKS!! EVERYONE OUGHT TO TRY THESE!!! amberngriffinco

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Terrific! I also used butter instead of shortening, perfect biscuits by day...garlic rolls by night! Made 14 biscuits cut with the middle cutter in the standard 3 cutter set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Mmmm, loved them. I used butter instead of shortening, cut the soda by half, added a tsp of honey, then dipped the biscuits in butter before putting in the pan. I tripled the recipe for Thanksgiving. We had 78 biscuits and 18 people, and no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Fantastic Biscuits! Used this recipe to make Veggie Pizza. Was great! Will make this recipe again, next time AS biscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      I can't say anything that all of the others haven't said already - these are fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      These are hands-down our favorite biscuits!! I have tried about five different recipes and was so happy when I tried this one out. Thank you so much for posting it! I think the yeast makes all the difference. Delicious with sausage gravy atop, but I mostly use them for my breakfast sausage biscuits. Oh, and they freeze wonderfully!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

    • on December 29, 2004

      Hey! These biscuits are fool-proof. We're still eating them, three days later! Make great rolls or biscuits. Best bisquit recipe I've tried yet. I rolled mine a little thinner than I should have; next time will make this thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Excellent biscuits! I have used them for biscuits and gravy, ham biscuits and just with jelly on them and they were great each time. I've tried the buttermilk and soured milk and we like them better with buttermilk. When I am making them for breakfast, I mix the dough the night before and let it sit, covered, on the counter all night. Then I can just turn it out, knead, cut and bake in the morning. Will use again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yeast Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    42%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 224.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites