Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yeast Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yeast Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2009

      So good...sometimes I don't even do the first rise. I just fold them straight into biscuits and let them rise once before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I made these exactly as instructed, using soured milk. Delicious light, layered biscuits! I placed them about an inch apart on a very well-greased cookie sheet. Very delicious with roast, mashed potatoes, and gravy. Made about 18 biscuits, looking forward to having leftovers for breakfasts this week! Thanks for posting! :~)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      These biscuits were a hit. Easy, EASY, EASY, and Oh so GOOD! I made Chicken Ala King and served it over the biscuitsand dinner was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Just tried this recipe after my mom mentioned her mom's backinthedays yeast biscuits. These are amazing! ABSOLUTELY amazing!! The only difference, since i was in a rush... greediness... I set the oven to 200 and let them rise in there... and I dropped tsps of dough onto a flour pile and hand rolled lightly and added to the greased pan. This way i did not have to knead dough. YUMMY. The consistency is like, a biscuit with a great cake texture that holds together. Hard to explain but delicious!!! Just wish I had someone to share this with tonight to prove how good they are. I only wanted a pie pan full, so I halved the recipe. So good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Very easy to put together and so soft and delicious. Keep in mind that they taste more like rolls than biscuits. Keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      These are wonderful! They are so easy. I make them once a week for breakfast. I always make them the night before, letting them sit on the counter overnight. In the morning, it's very quick and easy to finish them up. They smell wonderful and my family absolutely loves them. If there are any leftovers, they are good split with butter, sugar, and cinnamon, then bake in the oven til warm and toasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      These biscuits turned out wonderfully which is a first for me. Mine usually are flat and dry. Thanks to the person who submitted this recipe!!! They are easy to make also. I might add just a tad bit more salt next time to enhance the flavor even more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Came out great for Easter. I'll have to try them as ham biscuits those sound good. This is great thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Great recipe! If you roll it out and slather it with butter and cinnamon and sugar, then roll into a well-sealed cylinder and cut in slices - viola! cinnamon buns ------ thank you for your recipe......bb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      came out wonderful-they are a cross between a soft roll and a biscuit!- no leftovers at all- thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I had never tried makin biscuits before......I found this recipe and you would never know it. Even my great aunt (who makes biscuits all the time) commented on how tasty they were. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

    • on December 24, 2007

      These biscuits are so light and fluffy. They are so yummy. I used 2 % milk. My family loved these. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I made these tonight and they were amazing! I have been searching for a recipe like this that makes light biscuits that don't break apart. This is the first time I've made a biscuit with yeast and it was perfect. In the past I would drive over an hour to get a biscuit like this. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Wow. I bake all the time and have tired countless biscuit recipes. This was wonderful. Even better than the angel biscuit recipe I usually use. This was a bit more time consuming than most biscuits but worth it. The biscuits are even soft the next day. They are more like a soft dinner roll/hamburger bun in texture. My whole family loved them. This is a real "keeper" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I just can't say enough about this recipe. The roll/biscuits are exceptional. This is the first recipe that I have found that you really get that "yeasty" flavor of years back. They were also very simple to make. I may not share this one with my friends! Just in case anyone is interested, I got 16 biscuits from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      The wonderful photo caught my eye and I made these in a jiffy. I used a thinned out yogurt (with water) for the buttermilk. I patted in a square and cut with a pizza cutter. They rose nicely but my edges were a little mashed from the cutter. Next time I will use a proper cookie/biscuit cutter. These are a nice cross between a biscuit and a roll (they look like a biscuit but have a softness like a roll) and would serve nicely as either. Thanks Windchime, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Can I possibly rate these higher than 5 stars? Made these for Easter dinner, they were SO good and SO easy. I doubled the recipe and used half white, half whole wheat flour. Made the dough the night before (on advice I read in another review) and rolled and baked in the morning. I can't wait to make them again! Oh, I didn't have shortening, so I used butter. Probably made them even yummier. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Made these this morning, yummy yummy, I am always trying new recipes and have tried a lot of biscuit recipes. I may not be looking any further, this is really good. The only thing I don't like about it is the waiting, but that's ok. It's worth it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This recipe is one of a kind very very good!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yeast Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    42%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 224.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites