14 Reviews

This I would have to say is the best apple crisp recipe I have ever had, I scaled back for 4 serves but I was only serving 3 and used 2 large granny smith apples and with the exception of the sugar (only used 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 as we don't like overly sweet and it was perfect), I made them as individual serves and they took 40 minutes to cook at 175C fan forced for lovely soft fruit and crispy topping (I left them for about 10 to 15 minutes before serving to cool a little and served with a dollop of cream, I am still salviating over the taste as I post this review, thank you momaphet, made for Please Review My Recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 26, 2012

I made this for myself in a sigle portion dish. The result was great and I found the presentation worth make it again: several sigle portions topped with some ice-cream (I used tiramisu ice cream, because this is what I had on hand). Great recipe for a quick and warmy dessert. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde September 25, 2014

Yummy dessert. I made this for 3 servings for 2 of us and it worked out great. It was simple and tasty with some French vanilla ice cream. Thanks for sharing, momaphet. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme September 25, 2014

Delicious apple crisp. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe. I made the crisp and put it into 3 ramekins, it worked beautifully. We each had our own little treat. (my dh had two and was not disappointed). This was one of the nicest apple crisps we have tried, it was so quick and easy, we'll be enjoying this often. Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets - 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato September 11, 2014

Very good, I'll make this again! I used some mystery apples from our yard, we have no idea what kind they are but they worked perfectly. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl November 11, 2012

I don't know what to say - I LOVE apple crisp and this fit the bill! Made for ZWT 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl August 10, 2012

An excellent crisp! I used McIntosh apples as that is what I had on hand and I used half brown sugar splenda and half regular brown sugar. Yummy! Made for Spring Pac 2012. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 02, 2012

I used 8 Empire apples, 1/2 cup butter. The brown sugar is not in the direction. When I was beginning to put the dough on the apples, I noticed that I didn't add the brown sugar to it. This apple crisp is very good. Thanks momaphet :) Made for PAC Fall 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 24, 2011

Delicious and so much easier than my other recipes. Who knew you could melt the butter? it seems so simple, but the "rule" was always cut it in with a pastry blender or fork.
Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thejonesgal November 10, 2010

Ate so much I rolled around on my bed until I rolled up just right onto my pillows. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 18, 2010
Yankee Apple Crisp