Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Yakitori Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yakitori

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2009

      Great recipe! Quick, easy & delicious. I'm a fan of any meat on a stick but this is some next level stuff. Made as written w/garlic but had to sub white wine for mirin. Grilled over medium heat & it turned out awesome. The sweet & salty chicken with the grilled onions is a perfect combo. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      i had to cook this on top of the stove. i cooked the chicken in a pan and took out the water that came out and as soon as there was no more water i poured some of the sauce on top and sauteed it till it caramalized. used the left over sauce to drizzle on the chicken and wow. DELICIOUS! thank you for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      These were awesome!! I didn't have mirin so I used 1/4 cup rice vinegar. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I can't believe I haven't written a review for this yet! This has become a go to recipe for me for over a year a now. It's easy, quick and, the best part, I usually have all the ingredients on hand. This is great with steamed or sauteed green beans or grilled veggies and rice ( with some of the extra sauce on the rice). If I'm feeling especially lazy, I don't skewer the chicken and just grill the thighs whole. Thanks for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      This is an easy, fast and delicious recipe. I marinated the chicken for about 3 hours. Then grilled it. Then boiled down the left over marinate to pour over the rice but we really did not need it. The chicken was already flavorful. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      This was an excellent recipe. Quick, easy, tasty, and different--exactly what I needed!

      I cooked mine on the Foreman grill, and they came out really well! Thanks again, mianbao!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      This was excellent. Made this exactly as directed and grilled over mesquite charcoal - medium heat. My family couldn't get enough of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Made this last nite for dinner and they were delicious!! I used chicken tenders cause that's what I had on hand otherwise made the recipe exactly as directed! I wouldn't change a thing!!! Will definitely make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This was great.It didn't take very long and the whole family loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      so easy and yummy...thanks for posting this. my boyfriend kept a little sauce to the side for dipping (wasn't necessary, but he loves his condiments)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Used my indoor electric grill. This was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

    • on April 27, 2009

      Great !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I used whole boneless thighs and it came out quite good. It was lacking on flavor a little and that was only due to being short on mirin. But it is definately a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      ya...this is a hit...great party appetizer...people will be asking you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Simple to make and quick to get on the table. We loved this along with Japanese Rice last night for dinner. We will be making this again soon! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      these are good. Used cubed chicken breast and grilled it in the oven. :D It didn't come out dry coz I made sure to baste it every few minutes after it was a bit cooked. Then when it was done, I basted it again with the sauce to keep the moisture. Made this when I went all out Japanese like with katsudon, white rice and yakisoba. The sauce was enough for 2 dozen skewers coz I kept basting the sauce drippings too. Thanks for sharing, mianbao!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I made these tonight and they were really good. My DH asked me when I am making them again. I left out the green onion but everything else was as followed. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Easy and tasty, I made this on my griddle. It was easy, but there was a lot of sauce left over, and I am a sauce lover. I would suggest halving the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Very tasty! Just what I was looking for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yakitori

    Serving Size: 1 (1094 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    42%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 47.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1823.7 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites