13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This salad is right down my alley; I love the ingredients and the fact that the dressing is not too oily. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini October 17, 2011

This is super easy and super tasty. Followed instructions as listed with perfect results. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice September 23, 2010

Yum! This was so simple and tasty. I really liked the mustard in this nice refreshing salad. Thanks Teresa for sharing. Made for 123 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 07, 2010

This was wonderful! I used balsamic vinegar but otherwise followed the recipe. Will be making this one ALOT!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty June 12, 2010

This salad is great...it's the vinaigrette that won me over! I just love summer salads, and this is no exception. The taste is so fresh and satisfying. I use grape/cherry tomatoes (halved) and I love the red onion (but want to try it w/Vidalia onions, too). I've also used cucumber. Whether I have basil on hand or not, I still love the flavor. Great recipe--thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud May 18, 2010

Easy and delicious salad! I liked the mustard in it! Thanks Teresa! Made for the Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 03, 2009

Pictured is the sole surviving tomato from the Bunal, Spain Tomatino Festival. Lucky me! ; - P Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 03, 2009

Delicious! We used home grown basil and also heirloom tomatoes which were fabulous. I know it may seem like there is not a lot to make up the "dressing" for this, but with juicy tomatoes it is just perfect. Thanks for sharing!!! ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau September 08, 2008

This was really yummy, and so refreshing on a hot day. I served it with chicken salad on homemade pitas, and the meal went over very well :). I think some cucumbers might be pretty good in this, too...but it is just fine as is! I only used 2 t good quality olive oil and it was plenty to add the olive oil flavor without being super-oily. Thanks for posting! Made for Healthy Choices 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian August 06, 2008

I really enjoyed this, but something seemed to be missing. I don't know what ~ maybe just a little more salt. I bet this would be great with some added lite cheese. I'm not sure where the second point comes from though. From what I can tell and according to the WW materials I have, only the oil has points (1/tsp), so I counted this as one point per serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swan Valley Tammi June 16, 2008
Ww Tomato Salad With Red Onion and Basil 2-Points