8 Reviews

Yummy steak! I never would have guessed that this was WW from the taste. It was simple to make and we loved it. Thanks for sharing, Teresa. Made for FYC tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 22, 2015

Yummy steak! Loved the rub, great with beef and I think it would be good on pork too. I put the rub on about an hour before I grilled the steak and it gave a great flavor that was very nice with the sauce. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 29, 2013

Made this for my dh last night for dinner. He enjoyed it very much, and in fact said it had better flavor than the steak he had eaten the night before at Ruby Tuesday. I put the dry rub on the beef and let it sit in the fridge for about 5 hours. I then took it out and set it on the counter for about 40 minutes to bring to room temp before cooking. Only other adjustment I made is that I used low sugar ketchup since that's what I keep on hand in the house.

**Two nights later, I have updated my rating from 4 to 5 stars, because as my dh was eating the leftovers tonight he said, "You know, I REALLY like this beef. Please make this again." He's not a picky eater by any means, but that's the first time in a long time he has asked specifically for me to make something again. So apparently it reheated to his liking as well. He's not usually complimentary of leftovers so that means a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dingo888 March 05, 2013

Very good Teresa! The steak is awesome and I would use that rub again for sure. The BBQ sauce was very good too and I don't usually use sauce! I don't have steak sauce so I just used a bit more Worcestershire, which I love! We had this with a baked potato and salad. Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks TeresaS! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif April 17, 2010

Have been trying to eat more red meat and decided this would be the perfect option. I used a thinner cut round steak also very lean. The sauce was just delicious and plan to make it again with chicken later this week. I made a small error and did not divide the brown sugar. Despite that, thought the rub on the steak itself had too much chili powder and would suggest either reducing it just a smidge. Served this with sauteed spinach and mock mashed potatoes for a WW version of a steakhouse Sunday supper. Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni March 01, 2009

This was fabulous, enjoyed it over our very mild weekend. Made as written and used NY strip streaks as suggested. Very good flavor, I highly recommend everyone try this. Thanks TeresaS! Made for POTLUCK TAG, Feb 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative February 17, 2009

A real nice steak. The combo of the brown sugar, sauces, and chili powder hit the spot. Fired up the grill for the 1st time this year, good thing I did. GREAT STEAKS !! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 11, 2009

This was really tasty. The sweetness of the brown sugar mixed with the chili powder was wonderful. We prepared our steaks on the grill and then ate the steaks with the sauce. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 July 19, 2008
Ww Texas Steak With BBQ Sauce - 6 Points